We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was VERY nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
“Hotel was VERY nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was very nice -- all was clean. Bathroom was extremely clean, bed was VERY comfortable and breakfast area was clean, orderly and well stocked. Our room was very close to the elevators, but we heard nothing all night -- we stayed on a Friday night. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    76
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
91
44
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean hotel with excellent beds and breakfast. I was unhappy that the room above me wasn't removed, they were partying and when I complained the overnight attendent did nothing. I only slept 4 hours, I hope they all had wonderful hangovers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

As a Hilton Honors member for many years, I try to only stay at Hilton properties. Usually with Hampton Inns (my favorite Hilton property), I don't ever bother to check reviews, big mistake. As has been stated many times here, there is a very busy train line feet from the property. As soon as I got into my room, I immediately called the front desk and asked to be moved and was told the "quiet" side of the hotel was fully booked and I would be notified if there was a cancellation. Trains just kept coming and coming. No room move was in the offing. Finally at about 1030 pm, I called down to the front desk and was told I could be moved into a room with a non-functioning AC unit. I stated I didn't care. I moved to this room and unfortunately, it was on the first floor and very close to the train line and made literally no difference. I fault the hotel staff in no way whatsoever. They did everything they could to accommodate me but to no avail. My advisory, if you sleep like a "log", no problem, great hotel. If you are a fairly light sleeper like me, stay at the Hampton Inn in Elkhorn, about 20 minutes away. That's what I'll do on my next trip to Burlington

Room Tip: demand the 3rd floor, quiet side at opposite end from train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel appears to be brand new. Our bedroom window was only about 50' from the train tracks, so if your looking for a peacful night sleep, you probably won't get it unless your used to a lot of rumbling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was in good condition and the breakfast was the best I have had. I was on the side with the train tracks which was nice as I love trains, beware if not a train person as it is a busy track . There are extra thick double pane windows so the noise is not too bad though. Pool and hot tub have clear and clean water. Shower located at pool side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

During a very stressful time, the staff was extremely helpful and the stay was comfortable. I always stay at Hilton (or Hampton) hotels because I know I will be comfortable and safe and that the room will be clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a newer motel - very clean - I like the room layout, not your typical hotel room. Comfortably furnished, nice bed and bedding. Breakfast area well kept and good light breakfast. Only a block from various restaurants etc for dining out - very accessible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing