We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Burlington Wisconsin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our room was very small with no amenities--microwave or mini-fridge. We were in a room with a railroad track not more than 100 feet from the window. We spent a lot of time listening to trains come and go at all hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Seems brand new, but know it to be "just" well kept. Clean, spotless rooms rooms and attention to detail is evident in all common areas, pool and workout room.

A great place for train watchers. Don't like train noise? They will put you on the west side of the building.

Room Tip: See review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPooleMWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I make it to Burlington, Wisconsin, for work a couple times a year. There aren't many options in the city for accommodations. The Hampton Inn is right downtown and close to several restaurants and local shops. As always, the Hampton is clean and a wonderful option for travelers in the area. Yes, it is up against the railroad tracks and I probably saw a half dozen trains roll through during my overnight stay, but you will not notice them.

My only gripe on this latest visit was the exercise room. The room has 2 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike, and 1 elliptical machine. The elliptical was out of service according to the sign on it. I started to workout on one of the treadmills and as soon as i stepped onto the belt, the thing ground to a halt. I ramped up speed but nada. I also tried the other machine and it acted the same way. Having used the machines there several times before, I was shocked that they were in such disrepair. I opted for the recumbent bike and had no troubles. A tuneup should take care of the treadmills, hopefully.

Other than that, my stay was excellent as always.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the trains, ask for a room facing Dodge Street and away from the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable, spacious rooms. Right in center of town. Walkable to many close by attractions/eateries. Has nice business center, workout room and small pool and hot tub with nice view of town. Free breakfast decent choices available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Accommodations are very good! The best thing is that we can actually get some real sleep! We enjoy going down for good coffee and something to eat. It save us money to not have to go out and spend more money on a breakfast out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I found this place very comfortable. The rooms were very nice. Not big, but nicely done. The hotel had all the right amenities: workout room, pool, wi fi, exec center with printer etc (good for printing those ticket boarding passes). usually I hate the free breakfast, but the breakfasts offered were great. Not fine dining, but way better than the usual continental horrors.

Room Tip: One thing to be aware of. The hotel is right by the tracks. When a train goes by, you definitely hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I found this hotel because a business associate in town recommended staying here. I was pleasantly surprised and it exceeded my expectations. The only downfall I could find is that if you are a very light sleeper, you may be bothered by train noise. I slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
11.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
480 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 400 N Dodge St, Burlington, WI 53105-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £81 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing