We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rainbow Motel

Rainbow Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Sullivan, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed at the Rainbow Motel at least fifty times over the past three years (when I work a few days or nights in a row at the local hospital), and it has always been clean and comfortable. I have NO complaints. I have never seen a bug. (I suspect that negative reviews were actually posted by representatives of the Hampton Inn that recently opened in the area - shame on you for trying to run down a small family business.) Prices are certainly fairer here than at either of the other corporate-owned motels in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
8
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Central Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stopped at the Rainbow Motel in Burlington while on a bicycle tour. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable, just what I needed.

Being close to the very interesting Burlington downtown beat the asphalt jungle along a freeway anytime.

Room Tip: Maximillian7 needs to stick to the Ritz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobtraklite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, WI USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here after the Buffett concert at Alpine Valley. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in at 12:30PM 2+ hours before normal time. The room is clean and quite. No frills but has a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polkaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were very comfertable with our room. It was clean , and had all we needed. Its a little aged , but so am I. The staff was very friendly . Its nice when someone remebers you and gives you smiles. :-)
Its also very close to Alpine Valley , which was our destination for Jimmy Buffett.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Cinder block walls which we're very dirty, iron burn on the worn out and dirty carpeting. Bottom of door was broken and you could see outside with it closed....ants apparently come right in, because there were dead ones laying around. Bed and furniture looks and feels like it was picked straight out of the garbage. I paid $110 with tax and felt discusting every minute I had to be in the room. Looked like people are living in some if the rooms and I didn't have a comfortable feeling leaving anything we owned there, so we had to keep our stuff in the car. I didn't ask for a refund...we were basically out of options, because of a nearby concert. I could tell that the people working there wouldn't have done anything to make things right....there was basically too much wrong to make right. Do not make this mistake!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximillian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Frankly speaking we just visited this motel for 4 days and it is excellent, the rooms are clean, the towel are good, the bathroom are clean and spacious and overall it was a very good experience. The previous review what has been said on this motel are totally false. I think the negative review mention on this motel are by some jealous motel people around. Its worth staying in the motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This July is our 8th year in a row to stay at the Rainbow. We attend Country Thunder in Twin Lakes, Wisconsin.

About the hotel.
What is it: - It is clean - the staff is great. It is a little aged - but it is also well kept. We reserve a room on the top tier since from there it is a short walk across the parking lot to the pool. They have provided a gas grill and picnic area at the front of the property.

What it is not: - It is not a Hilton. It is not Priced like a 3 or 4 star hotel.

We like the hotel for many reasons the three best are
(1) The Mexican restaurant next door - It has a good lunch buffet Mon thru Friday.
(2) Less than a block away is a Walgreen Drug Store.
(3) Less than a block away is a very good family restaurant.

PS - Please look at the earlier reviews - the Rainbow has had a lot of work done in the past 2 - 3 years.

Room Tip: Ask for the top tier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
17.2 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
8.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 733 Milwaukee Ave, Burlington, WI 53105-1397
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rainbow Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing