We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lake”
Review of Lakewoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakewoods Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice lake”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Will start by saying that our family has not been back in 3yrs. We have stayed at lakewoods prior for the same week every July for at least 8 yrs. The reason for posting is the laughable posts about friendly owners and staff. We kept returning due to our young kids having such a great time every year but hated giving hard earned money to a resort that seemed as thought the customer was a great imposition on them. Just glad when the kids reached the age the place was no longer fun. Spend your money somewhere else, just my opinion.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank AFD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    23
    20
    20
    27
See reviews for
55
29
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cable, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In March 2014 we held a large meeting (110 people) at Lakewoods on a Saturday. The comments from our attendees were all positive including great food, rooms, and a wonderful facility. The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. One comment was "What a beautiful place to have a meeting".

Bud W

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Our group of 10 stayed in Feb 2014 for the Birkie. Villa 671 was large, comfortable and clean. The living area was plenty big enough for all of us to sit around and share ski stories, and the large hot tub in the main lodge was just the ticket after a long, cold ski. Check in was friendly, and all staff was very cheerful during this busy weekend. When one of our cars got stuck on the road, they sent out their plow trucks to plow/sand the road - 14 inches of snow is a lot to deal with! They even invited one of our group to have a class of wine in the hotel bar, while she waited for the road to be unblocked. Maid service mid weekend was a nice surprise, with clean towel and to take our trash. Hint: clarify what will be provided and what is not before you arrive (dish soap, paper towels, garbage bags, etc.) so your list is complete!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Recall-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Rock, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff does a great job of treating the guest with courtesy and respect. I am looking forward to my next stay at Lakewoods. I have stayed at Lakewoods many times and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Ridge, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay at Lakewood's Resort was very enjoyable from the front desk/check-in to the service in the dining room and bar we found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. We found our hotel room to be clean and comfortable with a beautiful lake view. Snowmobile parking is only steps away from your hotel room which makes Lakewood's Resort a perfect location for snowmobiling. The indoor pool; large hot tub and sauna is a great way to end the day. Our stay at Lakewood's was so enjoyable we made reservations for next year when we checked out. We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Ok place to stay if your out riding snowmobile all day. Needs updating, rooms would be great if they had new mattress and carpet. Walls had areas repaired with spackle and not repainted. Mattress is 50's striped firm box that is not great after a long day of sledding. I ended up sleeping on futon since it was more comfortable. The room was dirty, especially the bathroom! During my first shower I counted 4 different types of (pubic?) hair, soap scum, dirty/stained grout, NOT CLEAN! I used towel to walk on floor. The carpet was 20+ years old with a lot of wear and stains. No microwave or fridge. Wifi sketchy and cell phone coverage in general is in the whole area. On a positive note, the pool/hot tub area is nice. There is good lake access and snowmobile trails. On a side note, they put HBO pamphlets in room and they don't even have cable. I specifically asked about HBO and they didn't have it. Not a big deal, but don't need to advertise something they don't even offer. Bring food, they have no complimentary breakfast, snacks, etc. They do have full size coffee maker and blowdryer in room. Lets of storage, 2 dressers, and closet.

Room Tip: The farther away from main desk, the worse the wifi coverage is. I stayed in rm 427 and had access i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kmpopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cable hotels

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My son just had his wedding reception at lakewoods i cant say enough how wonderful the staff and owners Kathy &Phil were to us! The food was just spectacular beef brisket and a roasted pig . Hats off to lakewoods for a wonderful evening. Thank you sl

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
21.9 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cable Nature Lodge
Cable Nature Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cable
33 reviews
12.6 mi away
Lenroot Lodge
Lenroot Lodge
#10 of 35 in Hayward
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakewoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakewoods Resort

Property: Lakewoods Resort
Address: 21540 County Highway M, Cable, WI 54821-4509
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakewoods Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pristine Northwoods of Wisconsin on the shores of Lake Namakagon, Lakewoods is right smack in the middle of the Chequamegon National Forest. Surrounded by nature, the areas lakes streams rivers and trail are perfect for getaways during any season of the year. Lakewoods' complete amenities including pools, restaurant, marina, golf course and more are designed to make the most of our location. Get here and experience all the Northwoods has to offer; be it snowmobiling the 1,000s of miles of trails, catching a world class musky, or biking the best trails in the nation, Lakewoods allows you to experience it all with your family, business colleagues, or your favorite golf foursome. Call now to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lakewoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewoods Resort Cable
Lakewoods Hotel Cable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing