We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North woods history and hospitality”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Telemark Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cable
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“North woods history and hospitality”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Had a very nice stay at Telemark for the Birkie Trail Run. Lots of history in this unique venue. Staff was very accommodating. Food and service were excellent. Room had several improments , including a fridge and king size bed bathroom needed work. Look forward to coming back in January.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Curtiss, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed there the first weekend in August as there was no place to stay that weekend in Superior or around there so we were led to this place.... We would definitely stay there again and the food was awesome too!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarleenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Java place is the best. The staff is great ans the location is in a very nice part of WI and everyine need to stay here at least once. the airport next door is very nice to watch planes. they have lots of fun things to do inside and outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC9NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon (round one), and upon arrival, were disappointed to find our room disheveled--bed not made, bathroom not stocked, etc. We reported this to Darrel in the main office, and he promptly upgraded us to a nicer room--fully prepared and stocked--twice the size and with a large Jacuzzi!! We were amazed and very grateful. One negative was that the AC never kicked in full-force, and it was July...

It was clean and has beautiful surroundings. There were many other guests, but only heard our neighbors upstairs once. It was the perfect "get-away" we were looking for. Five minutes from the cute town "Cable," and relatively isolated with beautiful landscape in every direction.

The restaurant on the property was amazing, too! Great service, and the food was outstanding!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voelker126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had a fun time climbing the old ski hill and later swimming in the indoor pool [which is very nice and roomy]!! The food was excellent for lunch, supper and breakfast!! Everyone was very nice [including our waiter,and the front desk clerk. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. It was also pretty cool to see the Howard planes landing while we were in the restaurant. Thanks for everyone's hospitality!!

Room Tip: The higher floor above the restaurant was perfect distance from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had reservations for one night in late April. When we arrived, the front desk clerk seemed surprised to see us, and not only gave us a room key but also "a key to the loading dock, since it's slow now and we lock the front door at night." The room included plywood everywhere, a bathroom which hadn't been updated (or caulked) since the 70s, and really low ceilings which contributed to the cavelike atmosphere. The beds were comfortable, though. We discovered after returning to the Lodge at 9 pm that we were the ONLY guests, and there were virtually no lights on in the entire resort (we did indeed have to enter through the loading dock back door). After our night reenacting The Shining, the front desk clerk told us that they were closed and "everybody should have been called." They refunded our (expensive) room rate 100%, but we'd never stay there again nor would be recommend it to anyone. Tacky and old.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mortimerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cable hotels

Chanhassen, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My family stayed at this resort this past weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The staff was very polite and friendly

The food at the restaurant was fanastic I would highly recommend as we ate there for breakfast and supper for our entire stay.

The lodge was very nice with fireplace operating and clean along with rooms very clean also.

We will be definetly returning again to see new improvements.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
17.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
186 reviews
17.5 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Hayward
99 reviews
17.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
21 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lakewoods Resort
Lakewoods Resort
#2 of 3 in Cable
141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cable Nature Lodge
Cable Nature Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cable
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telemark Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telemark Resort & Convention Center

Property: Telemark Resort & Convention Center
Address: 42225 Telemark Rd, Cable, WI 54821-4974 (Formerly Telemark Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the spirit of hospitality, the staff of Telemark Resort & Convention Center extends a warm welcome to you. We are dedicated to providing you with services and accommodations that are beyond compare. When you choose Telemark Resort & Convention Center we want your stay with us to be relaxing and exceed every expectation.Lifestyle abounds at Telemark Resort & Convention Center with something for everyone. With miles of biking, hiking and ski trails, fishing and golf, to endless events and activities, the resort and surrounding area will keep you busy. If you desire a quieter setting, enjoy a book in front of our magnificent field stone fireplace or peaceful pond.Telemark Resort and Convention Center is the largest meeting and recreation destination in Northwestern Wisconsin. We are located right next to the vast Chequamegon National Forest, just 3.5 hours from the Twin Cities, 5 hours from Green Bay and 7.5 hours from Chicago. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Telemark Hotel Cable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing