We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
14
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern wi condo timeshare resort bike forest
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have so many fond memories of going to Telemark every year. There would be like 10 - 15 families and friends that would rent out the townhouses right on the ski hill. It was wonderful!!! This is of course about 30+ years ago, but really some of the best memories. I hope and pray they can revive this beautiful Resort. <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ManicAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The property is in foreclosure as of the end of winter 2013. Hard time turning it around. Nice area, hopefully someone can come in and make a go of it again. How it will impact the Birkie 2014 is up in the air right now.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
29  Thank southportgirlMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The only positive thing I can say about the Telemark Lodge is that the beds were clean and very comfortable. The lobby was dingy and outdated. The ceiling tiles were falling down and the advertised "roaring fire" was a flicker of gas in the corner of the fireplace. The hallways were dirty with ceiling tiles falling down, the carpets dirty and the doors chipped and dirty. The floors in both the rooms and halls were spongy in places. The furniture in the rooms was retro 1950's. The floor in the bathroom was dirty, cracked and spongy.
The hot tub temp was hot but the jets didn't work, there was sand in the pool and misc hair, etc floating on the top of the water.
We ate breakfast in the restaurant/bar and the hashbrowns were cold and undercooked, the eggs had a rancid taste to them and the toast was hard and crispy. We looked around the restaurant and most people were leaving full plates of food on the tables when they left.
A positive was the coffee shop. The mocha was freshly made and delicious.
The Fat Bike race experience was well organized but I don't think that it was because of the Telemark.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There was no spa or fitness center
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here for the Birkie the last 2 years and can tell that improvements are being made. The room I was in looked like it had some new furnishings in both the bedroom and bathroom but still needed some work. The resort is in the perfect location and the room worked out just fine for the weekend. Looking forward to my stay here next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank StudentTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We ventured up to Cable to snowmobile for a week. We stayed in the time share condo's owner by Telemark. The condo was great, nice layout and ammenities! The administration was very helpful and accomidating! Would definately go back!
We were allowed to use the facilities at the lodge, but there wasn't much to use!
I guess the resort has recently changed ownership and it is in need of some updating.
Lovely lodge and small ski area near the lodge. Stopped in to have a bite to eat, but the restaurant was closed. :( NOBODY was around!
It stil seemed well kept, but it could be a very inviting place.
Hope things get better for them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews