We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Lake”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Reviewed 25 July 2012

After spending a week in one of the properties here, I can happily say "stay here - you'll be so happy you did". Hubs, Sis and I stayed in the very clean 2-bedroom Rivers Edge cabin and hot damn, it was nice!

We have a comfy living room with satellite TV, free wifi, a full kitchen with dishwasher, a full laundry, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a loft area with another bedroom, a private pier and perfect peace and quiet. Our place was recently built and the decor is "up north" classy. All of this bliss comes at a lower price than other resorts are advertising for condo units. Screw that, I don't want to hear other peoples irritating kids running around all day. We brought our own paper producers and food but other than that, this place is move in ready!

If you don't want a full cabin there are a few lodge rooms in the main building which are fairly basic. The lodge itself is beautiful and a nice spot to stop for a drink if you're out on the lake. There's a large sandy swimming beach and play area for the kids, and a big lawn with places to sit and chill. Four Seasons is a pet friendly resort, with a reasonable pet fee and a very friendly yellow lab to chase tennis balls all day.

Stay here - you'll be so happy you did!

Room Tip: Get a cabin - the lodge rooms are basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

My opinion apparently differs from those of other reviewers. We've stayed at this resort 6 or 7 times since 2000. The previous owner, Gary Staudemeyer, passed away (I believe in 2010), and we really liked him. The current owner (his daughter) is not a good business person in my opinion. She doesn't keep up the cabins nearly as well as they had been when her father was alive. She doesn't answer e-mail inquiries promptly, sometimes not at all. The last time we stayed there she tried to charge us more at the time arrival than what remained on our bill after we paid our deposit. When we checked in she promised to fix a couple of things in the cabin we stayed in, but that was the last we saw of her. Nothing got fixed. The cabin itself was very moist and musty. They apparently had a rain leak earlier in the year and it was still very "sticky" and smelly. The lake and setting is beautiful. Namakagon is probably a good musky lake, but we've fished it pretty hard and had a tough time catching any decent walleyes. Great if you like hammer-handle northerns. Some bass and panfish, but not a great lake for those, either. In defense of the lake, we usually were there late summer when fishing was probably at it's worst. There's a lot of jet ski/water ski traffic. The beach at this resort is pretty small and not real well kept. It is a gradual drop-off however, and that may be good. Most cabins do not have beach access at the cabin, you have to go to the lodge to use the beach there. Some of the cabins aren't actually on L. Namakagon, but on the Namakagon River. The river is nice, but you have to boat a half mile or more in a no wake zone to reach the lake. There is no swimming or beach area on the river. I guess you could swim there, but it a mucky/weedy shoreline. The prices have also been increasing steadily. They do allow pets, but charge extra for them - unlike the resort we are going to instead of this one this year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a number of their cabins over the years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank UW_Alumni1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I needed a place to stay for 3 days last summer(2011) Amanda (owner) was very accomadating.She had a room above the lodge that was vacant and gave me a great deal.This place is right out of the pages of any log home magazine.The location on the lake is only exceeded by the service of the staff (Raven- beauty and brains-all you need is a superhero costume.)Friday is Martini night you name it and Raven makes it.Amanda you are the amazing,there are very few people in this world who could have done what you have and then probably only half as successful.Stay there once and you will be a guest for the rest of your life. Randy

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Four Seasons is the nicest kind of up north resort place. I have never stayed in the cabins but as someone who has vacationed at Lake Namekagon for 30 years, this would be the only place I'd consider.

The owner is a very cool younger woman who inherited the place from her parents. Being woman owned does make a difference here - there is drinkable wine, bathrooms are spotless and sports is not on the TV 24/7. Believe me, these are hard to come by amenities in the north woods!

There's no food unless you count jerky or pork rinds. But, the drinks are well made and cheap, and there is a cute yellow lab who will chase tennis balls off the pier until your arm falls off.

Four Seasons is the place we stop when on the boat "for one" and leave about 5 hours later because it's just such a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This place has awesome accommodations and is in a great location on lake namakagon. Great access to trails north and south. Quiet to come back to and a great bar if you want it.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carguy50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This is a great resort if you like clean, beautiful, private settings, terrific lake, good fishing, friendly owner, and lot's of good food, shopping, touristy, etc. stuff nearby. Its got everything we were looking for in a northern fishing vacation, AND we could bring our golden retriever with! We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamaicameonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We have been staying at this resort since 1980. Clean and private homes plus the rooms at the lodge. I recomend this resort to everyone. Familt ownership shows in the care they take to make sure you enjoy your stay. Catching a 45" musky while we were there never hurts either. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lakewoods Resort
Lakewoods Resort
#2 of 3 in Cable
148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cable Nature Lodge
Cable Nature Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cable
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telemark Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort

Address: 44705 Birch Point Rd, Cable, WI 54821-4786
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Price Range: £64 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently set on property near Cable that has been in the family since the late 1890’s, today, the Four Seasons is still run by the Staudemeyer family with the tradition of friendly hospitality and individual service which awaits each and every guest. At the Four Seasons, you’ll be able to enjoy the bright summer days where you can see the American Bald Eagle flying over the lake and cool calm nights where you can hear the cry of the Common Loon…. Enjoy snowmobiling, skiing and ice fishing in the winter and dozens of other outdoor activities throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing