We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great gathering place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Drumming Woods B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumming Woods B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Cable B&B and Inns
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great gathering place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My son and I stayed there about a month ago and it was just excellent. Unlike many bed & breakfasts where you sort of disappear into your room, they encouraged conversation and had much to share. Very classy but the surroundings were beautiful woods. I'll be back, soon I hope. Can't say enough good things about this really unique spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda112349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We just returned from our second stay with Jan and Jerry. We love staying at B&Bs...Drumming Woods is definitely one of the best we have found! Beautiful home and location. Jan and Jerry are so interesting and easy to visit with. Such a treat to watch the wildlife (deer, squirrels and birds) right from the dining area while enjoying Jan's delicious breakfasts. This trip to the Cable area was for snowmobiling and visiting the ice caves. Drumming Woods is literally a minute from the trail. We are already planning a trip for this summer to Cable/Drumming Woods.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxruby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Jan and Jerry were outstanding hosts. We came for the Birkie Tour and had a blast. Beautiful new construction with new and efficient heating and lighting. Great hot tubbing in the winter months and of course wonderful breakfasts. Definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Jan and Jerry THANK YOU! We arrived to cheese and crackers,ice water and gracious hosts. It is in a beautiful wooded setting. The breakfast was a savory bread pudding with gravy which was really really good. Fresh fruit carefully cut (blueberries, strawberries, mango, pineapple etc) Fresh OJ and good coffee. We had a great conversation. Best beds, huge towels, easy atmosphere, just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Myself and three other members of the Nordic Fox Ski Club stayed at Drumming Woods for four nights for the American Birkebeiner Ski Race. It was fabulous. Their B & B is walking distance to the start line and they offered to drive us if we wished. All three meals each day were available and set up to accomodate our skiing. Jan and Jerry were very gracious, the food was excellent and their three dogs were very friendly. I plan to return again for the Birkie in 2013.

Art Kardatzke

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmwood, wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at Drumming Woods three nights over Birkie weekend and LOVED every minute of it! The location to Telemark is so close, we skied to the start line! Jan & Jerry are so welcoming and gracious, and their home is beautifully detailed with Jerry’s woodworking craftsmanship. Each day we enjoyed breakfast, lunch, appetizers and dinner, which were delicious. They are very accommodating, so, if we couldn’t make it for lunch or dinner on certain days, it wasn’t a problem. The bed was very comfortable, and the hot tub was a welcome site after skiing each day. An added bonus for us was the dogs; we loved them, and wanted to sneak them back home with us! We will defiantly stay with them again, and would recommend Drumming Woods to anyone, its top notch!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashermm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Drumming Woods the night before the Firehouse 50 / Fantasy 50 bike race in August 2012. We had a wonderful stay and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the outdoor whirlpool and/or firepit. It is a beautiful home, comfortable and classy, great beds, only 2 minutes from Cable but out in the woods. The breakfast was excellent! We appreciated Jan's offer to feed us early to get to the start of the ride. Jan and Jerry are super friendly and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbiesmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
16.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cable Nature Lodge
Cable Nature Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lenroot Lodge
Lenroot Lodge
#9 of 35 in Hayward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Lakewoods Resort
Lakewoods Resort
#2 of 3 in Cable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumming Woods B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumming Woods B&B

Property: Drumming Woods B&B
Address: 14791 McNaught Rd, Cable, WI 54821-4923
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drumming Woods Bed & Breakfast is a newly constructed home nestled deep in the north woods outside Cable, Wisconsin. Our home is adjacent to 1000's of acres of public land filled with hiking, biking, cross country skiing, snowshoe, and snowmobile, biking & hiking trails.There are so many activities at your fingertips, hunting, fishing, canoeing, and trap and skeet shooting to name a few.We offer a peaceful setting with comfy rooms, a hot tub on the large deck, and yummy breakfasts.We are "Travel Green Wisconsin" certified. It's turning to summer and all the trails are ready to ride & hike. The deck and courtyard are great spots to just relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing