We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had gluten free pizza!”
Review of Loon Saloon

Loon Saloon
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Cable
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“They had gluten free pizza!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Loon Saloon is your basic bar with food. It is a fun place to take kids. They have your basic pizza and burgers. I did not eat as we has just had appetizers at the cabin but I was impressed that they had gluten free pizza available.

We played pool and video games. We had a fun time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmalmberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south east wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice upnorth bar with food and a store to boot”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Loon Saloon is a pretty nice place with a good sized bar and a few tables. The serve pretty normal bar food items with home made pizza and panini's thrown in. We had a prime rib panini with two kinds of cheese and onions and mushrooms on it that was way over the top with cheese. The regular cheeseburger we also had was lots better. The fries are good. The pizza was good, but we only had a cheese pizza for a couple of little guys, so not able to say too much about it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sniptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot on the lake”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stopped for a pizza on our first night up north. Very good food, good price, great service. Very friendly staff. Restaurant overlooks the lake, many people dock their boats and walk across the street to enjoy the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KampOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Owners are super nice and love the pizza and burgers. Really nice view of Lake Namakagon right across the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Loon Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing