We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice first B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambridge House Bed and Breaffast
Ranked #3 of 4 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Log Cabin Suite was lovely. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the jacuzzi was great. The owners were friendly and considerate. From the bath salts for the jacuzzi to the bedtime snack of juice and freshly-made cookies, it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzbeern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have been to several B&B's but keep coming back to this one. The house is well kept. The guest room have all been fairly recently updated. It is clean. We love the little extras like the wine and cheese in the evening, the cookies and juice for a bedtime snack, and the tea or coffee and a little sweet offered outside your door before breakfast. The breakfasts have always been totally delicious. The last breakfast we had was a sort of Eggs Benedict - Fabulous! The potatoes are amazing also. Jeff is always accommodating with our food preferences.

We enjoy going to the Fireside Dinner Theater before or after staying at Cambridge House. It makes a great little anniversary or birthday get-a-way.

While there in October we walked the 2.1 mile wooded Cam-Rock path. A great fall activity! Plus if you want, there are restaurants at both ends of the path to enjoy after your walk. Of course if you go after breakfast, you will probably not be hungry.

Room Tip: We have stayed at Cambridge House several times and have always gotten the Log Cabin room. It has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at the cambridge house for one night with an old friend who i hadn't seen for 15 years. we had adjoining rooms so we could talk late into the night at the little table provided in one room. both rooms had jacuzzis but we didn't partake of them (it was pretty hot out). The hosts were very friendly and helpful and provided lots of goodies. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon, a snack of cookies and juice at night and a wonderful gourmet breakfast the next morning. Since I am a vegetarian they cooked up a great vegie meal. there were 2 common rooms, nicely furnished and an outdoor deck and gazebo. The town is quaint and a nice place to sty. Lake Ripley is about 1/2 mile away and has a nice beach. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we stayed in the north woods suite with a cabin-lodge motif. very pleasant, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the second year we stayed at the Cambridge House after biking the Drumlin trail. Jeff and Linda are very friendly - it's like staying with friends. We especially enjoy the wine and cheese they offer. Be sure to check out the bakery while in town; besides bakery they make great pizza and the owner is another incredibly friendly person.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17dons17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently had a two-night stay at the Cambridge House Bed and Breakfast, as we were in Cambridge for a wedding on Lake Ripley. What a lovely experience this B&B was. Jeff and Linda were both fabulous hosts attending to their guests' every need. Jeff is a trained chef and his breakfasts were as good as at any fine-dining establishment. Each guest room has a theme and the rooms are large and clean. The B&B is very convenient to restaurants and shops, as well as the public beach on the lake. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The "Garden Room' is right next to the dining area and porch, so it may be a bit less quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I had to travel to Cambridge WI for a family occasion and having stayed at the Cambridge House a few years ago we chose it again. We checked in to a welcome fromJeff and Linda and an invitation for a glass of wine and some snacks after we got settled in to our room. Imagine having very good friends, who live in a beautiful older home in a friendly little Wisconsin town. Now imagine that these friends want your time in town to be the best it possibly can be, and that the meals they make for you are excellent. Now you've imagined our weekend!

From the relaxing reception and conversation, to the incredible breakfasts we had both days, to the places and bike rides they directed us to...our stay was wonderful. There are a number of B&B's in Cambridge, and the whole tone of the place is friendly, but for our money we stayed at the best one in town.

Room Tip: The Northwoods Suite, with all the bears... is Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZLivin-FIYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Covington Manor Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Oscar H. Hanson House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge House Bed and Breaffast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge House Bed and Breaffast

Address: 123 E Main St, Cambridge, WI 53523-9639
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cambridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 uniquely decorated suites . Located in the quaint town of Cambridge, Wi. Voted the Best of Madison for Bed & Breakfasts ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing