We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amy's Candy Kitchen

Amy's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Amy's Gourmet Apples retail store, Amy's Candy Kitchen. Our 19th century open-concept kitchen and retail storefront is located in historic downtown Cedarburg Wisconsin. We have had our facility open since 1996. We remain as an active member in the community where we participate in many of the famous Cedarburg festivals such as Strawberry Fest in June, Harvest Fest in September and Winter Fest during December. You can find our retail facility by driving right down the main road, Washington Avenue. We are located right next to the Chocolate Factory and the Washington House Inn bed and breakfast house. We make all of our award winning products right here in our Amy's kitchen for pickup or shipping to you!
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tasting...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I had milk chocolate almond bark which was very good chocolate and didn't taste like imitation as they sometimes do. They had a special of chocolate covered bacon but were out of the milk chocolate. The exotic Carmel apples looked great but were way over priced at $8 each.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    28
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great apples!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Delicious....I think they have tried everything! Caramel apples with bacon? Didn't try it, but sure thought it sounded great! We shared a Toffee Caramel apple....it was beautiful and yummy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kadykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“sorry, not a fan”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I bought 3 pieces of chocolate: chocolate covered caramel, chocolate s'more, and a caramel covered pretzel with cashews. It cost over $10! The caramel was a liquid caramel when I bit into it. Horrible. The s'mores was hard and tasted primarily of non-name brand graham crackers. Horrible. The pretzel was stale, but the caramel and cashews were fine. I can't speak about the candy apples, wish I could.
Disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Gourmet Apples Anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

A CANNOT MISS shop in Cedarburg. The apples are the best. They've earned many accolades on different shows and in magazines and for good reason. We've never tasted a better apple ANYWHERE! They offer an interesting and vast variety of apples from different types of chocolates, nuts, candy/treats...and combination of. The shop also has very good chocolate truffles, etc. But don't leave without an apple. They're huge though, so figure one can feed 4-6 people as a treat!

Tripadvisor: This is not a restaurant, but a shop. I couldn't answer other questions as they were for restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoranTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, Illinois
2 reviews
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stop by Amy's each time we come to Cedarburg. There fudge melts in your mouth and the apples are DELICIOUS!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amy's Candy Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Amy's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing