We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a MUST in Cedarburg!”

Amy's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Description: Welcome to the Amy's Gourmet Apples retail store, Amy's Candy Kitchen. Our 19th century open-concept kitchen and retail storefront is located in historic downtown Cedarburg Wisconsin. We have had our facility open since 1996. We remain as an active member in the community where we participate in many of the famous Cedarburg festivals such as Strawberry Fest in June, Harvest Fest in September and Winter Fest during December. You can find our retail facility by driving right down the main road, Washington Avenue. We are located right next to the Chocolate Factory and the Washington House Inn bed and breakfast house. We make all of our award winning products right here in our Amy's kitchen for pickup or shipping to you!
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a MUST in Cedarburg!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved the candy apples from Amy's! You cannot visit Cedarburg without a trip to Amy's for a candy apple- every kind imaginable and both the types we tried were delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMIVER0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    30
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but very very Pricey”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The candy and goods here were very good, but oh my goodness they are EXTREMELY pricey! A normal caramel apple with just peanuts is $7....my boyfriend bought 4 pieces of toffee, a small package of regular chocolate, and a small package of chocolate covered almonds, and we had a 15% off coupon, and it was still over $20..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bats102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sensory Overload!! Best Apples!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

When you step into the shop, your brain goes in the sensory overload. The smells, the colors, the selections...

Staff is super nice. They're very knowledgeable which helps if you have to make selections based on dietary needs.

Now to the apples. There's so many to choose from that it's hard to pick. They have apples covered in M&Ms, apples covered in Butterfinger, apples covered in sprinkles, just to name a few.

I recommend this place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sissy2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sweet treats--not so sweet staff .”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice selection of beautiful caramel apples covered in cookies/etc. They also have chocolates to buy by the piece. The staff were not very kind and didn't greet us when we entered, didn't chat with us or help us. They even seemed put out when we asked if we could purchase our apples after standing at the counter for a bit. The apple was perfect--and worth going in again, but as a visitor I was put off by the strange rudeness of those who work with such sweet treats.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Caramel Apples!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best granny smith caramel apples on the planet! Many toppings to choose from!They are huge! A great assortment of other chocolate type candy as well. We had chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine's Day...the biggest I have ever seen....very tasty!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amy's Candy Kitchen also viewed

 
Thiensville, Mequon
 

Been to Amy's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing