We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morton's Wisconsinn

Morton's Wisconsinn
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
North Riverside, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Another one of our regular stops in Cedarburg. Very casual dining in a bar with top restaurant food. Drinks are great and affordable as well as the food. Can't pass up a good steak.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    25
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had dinner here and ordered a filet, medium. It was cooked perfectly, tender, with mushrooms on top. I enjoyed the baked acorn squash that came with the meal, and the salad was very good. I wish they had offered rolls....Another day I came for lunch and had a burger. It was juicy and delicious! The onions straws are a must, not greasy and yummy. I will definitely come back here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebraF003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly local pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friendly staff and local customers. Everything I have eaten there has been delicious. Excellent pulled pork sandwich. Make sure to get the onion strings, very thin, lightly breaded not at all greasy. My husband loves their chicken enchiladas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvvacation58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb Walleye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice tavern atmosphere. The pan-seared walleye was the best I've had anywhere! The French onion soup has cheese so thick that they give you a scissors to cut through it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Yummy food in Cedarburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

it was a little pub bar kind of place. The food was great! My girlfriend had the philly cheesesteak sandwich and it was made with strips of thick steak cooked to perfection. Very tender. I had a bacon cheeseburger that was also cooked very well. I'd definitely go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's Wisconsinn also viewed

 
 

Been to Morton's Wisconsinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing