We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent thin crust pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomaso's

Tomaso's
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent thin crust pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Love getting carry out from Tomaso's and we get food at least 3x a month. The pizzas are spot on and easily can make you overeat because they are so delicious.
I have also had the Rib Eye Steak Sandwich and it has been cooked to my liking (med rare) every time ordered.
My wife had the Ravioli with Meatballs. The ravioli was great but the meatballs were a bit on the dry side. We tried meatballs again and still decent but not what we would consider up to the Tomaso level of quality we would expect.
If you are ever in Cedarburg or even around the area, stop in and get a pie!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnymack5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    14
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

While staying in Milwaukee we wanted to try a local pizza place, and since we had a tour in Cedarburg we decided to try this place. It was also recommended by our B&B. It was excellant! Prices were great and one of the best pizzas we've ever had. My husband ate his entire half even since it was so good. Definately worth the drive to Cedarburg (which is an adorable town anyways)!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy Cedarburn Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We weren't super hungry but needed something to eat to absorb a tad too much wine we had been indulging in. This place was recommended to us so we thought we would give it a try. I had read up on the ordering procedure so it wasn't a surprise and the bartender was very helpful. I ordered the Tuscan Chicken Wrap that came with a small salad and my husband ordered the potato skins. Both were delicious. We enjoyed our meal in this cozy place along with a glass of sweet wine and a glass of beer. This seemed to be a "locals" place and was not crowded even with the Packers game on the bar's tv. If you are looking for someplace casual, don't overlook this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigHair58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This place is very unique because you serve yourself, but don't let that turn you off! Whatever you order there the food is fabulous and at a good price. I would recommend their deep dish pizza and potato chips with cheese. It is delicious! The staff is always friendly there and the restaurant can be a little dark, but really homey once you get used to it. Bring your friends, order a lot of pizza. You will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“unusual service, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

It took a few minutes to figure out the system for ordering. You seat yourself in a booth, then go to the counter/bar and order. When your number or name is called, you claim your pizza from the bar. But despite this unusual system, the pizza was terrific. Also, we were visitors to the town, but it was clearly very popular with the locals. Needless to say, they knew the system.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiriamfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomaso's also viewed

 

Been to Tomaso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing