We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great craft beer selection”
Review of The Stilt House

The Stilt House
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great craft beer selection”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Convivial and warm atmosphere. The food is good, but the selection of craft beers and the fact that they are frequently changed will bring you back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    106
    29
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW--It's not often that we eat out and say it was so good we can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The first time we tried the Friday fish special- a lemon crusted walleye pike, with fingerling potatoes and asparagus; tenderloin sliders with smoked gouda, shrimp tacos, and sweet potatoe fries with sea salt. I don't normally like the pike in restaurants because it can taste fishy, but there was none of that here. It was the best "Friday fish" I have had in years!!! Tender and juicy- NOT dried out or overcooked. The accompanying potatoes and asparagus were cooked perfectly also. The tendeloin sliders were amazing-loved the taste of the smoked gouda. The sweet potatoe fries were great to snack on-everyone in our group loved them. The second time we had the shrimp tacos again, also the Mahi-Mahi tacos-Both were outstanding-flavorful and cooked to perfection! We also had the burger sliders and tenderloin sandwich, and the sweet potatoe fries. I actually liked the tenderloin sliders better than the tenderlon sandwhich. The sweet potatoe fries were a hit with everyone again! They have a huge selection of beer. You can get a flight and sample 4 different ones at once. They are VERY busy on Fridays so you might have about an hour wait time during prime dinner hours. I must say, it would be worth the wait! Most restaurants we walk out of and say, I could have made it better at home, but not the case here!!! All servers seemed friendly. April and May, 2014 visits

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WOW!!!! Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visited Stilt House in Cedarburg for lunch. PHENOMENAL place, great selection of beers and food was knock your socks off good!!! I had pulled pork tenderloin sandwich, my date had mahi mahi.

Other couple at the table ordered a Tuna Tartar appetizer which my date tried but I didn't, she said it was EXCELLENT.

Would definitely recommend you make the trek to get there. Right in the heart of Cedarburg, so easy to find.

NOTE: They plan to have outdoor seating soon so I'll go back to try that out for sure!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great First Visit”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very pleased with our first visit. Tenderloin sliders were great. The stuffed mushrooms need to be tried. Also try the garlic horseradish dipping sauce with the fries. Chopped salad was also a winner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beer selection, on the noisy side”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited on a weeknight and must have caught the after work crowd, as the bar was bustling and it was VERY noisy, but the food and staff was very nice. Wonderful that you can sample any beer until you find the one you like as their selection is SO large.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LMIVER0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stilt House also viewed

 

Been to The Stilt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing