We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Rustic.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedarburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedarburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic and Rustic.”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We (Couple, 20's) stayed in room 13 of the Weber Haus (Separate from parent building, a block down the Main Street of Cedarburg), which included:
-2 person Jacuzzi (Complimentary bath salts provided)
-Queen Bed
-Standing Shower/Full Bathroom
-Gas Fireplace
The Room: Very comfortable and cozy, well-kept for being in an older building, extremely clean and tidy, no funny smells, no dust on surfaces. We (and our neighbors, the plumbing is loud enough to hear) used the jacuzzi, and there was plenty of hot water left for showers. Aside from the fireplace, there was a radiator style space heater (worked fine) provided for temperature control. Room was a bit chilly so we had to use both.

The breakfast:
Cold homemade continental:
-Breakfast cereals/oatmeal
-HUGE variety of homemade pastries/muffins (tasty!)
-Coffee, Tea, OJ/Cranberry Juice
-Bagels, cream cheese, jams/jellies
-Fresh seasonal fruit. (Blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, honeydew, cantaloupe, grapes) Not soggy or old - tasted like it was all just picked.

Full total came to ~$160 for a night.
We were able to check in earlier than our reservation, and the staff were extremely welcoming. The whole place is very down-to-earth.

The real upside to staying here is definitely being able to walk right outside and shop til you drop up and down the main avenue. Grab a latte at the cafe which roasts their coffee in front of you! The Hub has tasty "street" style food, if you want a fancier dinner MAKE A RESERVATION at one of the sitdowns, like the Homestead (which is always packed). The kind folks at Stagecoach provided a menu for many local restaurants, which was super helpful. They also will recommend the glassblowing class (we didn't go, ran out of time) and the winery (definitely worth it!) If you're a fan of cutesy folk art, this is the spot for you.

If you're making Cedarburg a weekend destination, the Stagecoach is a good choice.

Room Tip: If you stay in the main building, you may have to "encounter" the staff on your way in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixnayhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    24
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
65
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After Christmas my wife and I decided that we needed a getaway to unwind from all the family visits and the Stagecoach Inn was just what we were looking for.

We stayed in Room 9. It was quaint and cozy and met our needs perfectly.

Brook, one of the owners was there to greet us when we arrived and served us breakfast in the mornings. He matched everything I would hope for of a Wisconsin innkeeper: exceedingly pleasant and quick with a good recommendation. We spent a few lazy days walking around the town visiting great shops, the winery, and good restaurants.

I can't say enough about the Stagecoach. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RauolDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This B & B is in a very interesting, VERY old inn in the heart of the most picturesque part of Cedarburg. The proprieters were very friendly and helpful. Our room was charmingly decorated, and the bed was comfortable. Just two reasons why we don't give this the highest rating: 1) Our room was COLD; this is OK for sleeping if the bedclothes are warm, but our bed had only a thin summer-weight cover and blanket. 2) Breakfast was fine, but also cold; no warm dishes to start a cold winter day. This is still a nice place that we can recommend, but in winter, bring warm pjs!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Researched B&Bs on the route traveling from Chicago up to Michigan's Upper Peninsula. The Stagecoach Inn in Cedarburg looked appealing, and even though we booked relatively late, the owners were able to accomodate us in the main house during all three of our nights. It was a lovely stay! Cozy, quiet, with lots of thoughtful amenities provided: coffee/tea, baskets of videos, even complementary home-made root beer (which was excellent!). Breakfast was continental, but ample enough to start us on a day of activities in the area or a daytrip to Milwaukee. The Inn is right on the main drag (Washington Ave.), but there was plenty of parking behind the building, and at night, we noticed no traffic noise whatsoever. We split our stay between room #7 and the marvelous one (#8) at the top of the stairs; the kids had a smaller room to themselves one floor down. The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly; we were made to feel at home at all times -- a real blessing when you're an out-of-towner. The rates vary between rooms, but were quite reasonable considering everything. Be sure to visit the candy shop that's right inside the front door (it has odd hours, as I recall).
Oh, and if one is coming from Interstate 43 on county highway C, keep an especially good lookout for the sign to turn right toward Cedarburg; as of July 2011 it was not that well marked; we missed the intersection twice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay-cee-1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Went for a fall drive and decided to stay in Cedarburg. A pretty and historic little town near the big lake (Michigan). We arrived late, the staff had our room ready and offered us a glass of wine (on the house) to relax as we unpacked and settled in. We ended up buying the bottle it was good! She helped us find a restaurant we could walk to and enjoy the town as well. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated with antiques. Bathroom was attached to room, (no going down the hall). We had a quiet night's rest and filling continental breakfast, fruit, yogurt, yummy sweet rolls and great coffee. Great stay, great town ...will go back soon...maybe Christmas shopping.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in one but some rooms have fireplaces and jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena54630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had visited Cedarburg with my husband about 10 years ago and remembered it as a great place to shop and unwind. Last weekend I stayed at the Stagecoach Inn with a girlfriend for a shopping and relaxing getaway weekend. The staff at the Inn were very helpful. They even gave us free tickets to the very funny "Bologna Quesadillas" comedy show at the Cultural Center nearby. The shopping and recommended restaurants added to a wonderful girlfriend retreat. I heard Cedarburg is famous for its Christmas decorations, so before leaving I booked another stay at the Stagecoach Inn for December! I purposely made it for the weekend when the same comedy group, McMann & Tate, will be back at the Cultural Center for another show "Instant Fruitcake" so my husband can have some laughs!

Room Tip: No elevator but staff will carry your luggage to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Stagecoach Inn is a wonderful get away about 20 minutes north of Milwaukee. It is located in the heart of Cedarburg. This fun town has shops, wineries, and lots of restaurants.
Our room was at the Weber Haus across the street from the Inn. Our room was very cozy and decorated beautifully and it had a hot tub!
The Innkeepers are friendly and the continental breakfast was very good.
It is a great place to go and relax.
I can highly recommend this unique inn and town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
0.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
733 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: W61N520 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1926
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Inn offers 9 comfortable guest rooms furnished with period antiques, private baths, plus a continental breakfast. Three suites feature whirlpools and spacious rooms with queen beds. Located in the heart of historic Cedarburg WI, you will enjoy walking beautiful Washington Avenue to art galleries, antique shops, fine restaurants, parks, wineries, the Cedar Creek Settlement and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing