We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedarburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 3 nights... Th property was beautiful, well furnished and very clean. We were very happy with the breakfast selections. We are not heavy breakfast eaters. Good coffee, cereal/oatmeal, bagels/pasteries... we were satisfied. The service was very good as well. the only reason I did not give it 5 was because of the bed... it was old and not very comfortable. The location was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Stagecoach Inn is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever visited. Our room was very clean and comfortable, we felt right at home. There was so much attention to detail in the decor of our room that we were astounded. They have decorative stencil on the walls as well as a variety of art work, vintage wood plank floors warmed with traditional area rugs, pretty pieces of wood furniture scattered around the room to add even more comfort. In the morning you wake to the smell of freshly brewed coffee and home baked goods, simply delightful! We loved staying there! We have every intention of returning to the Stagecoach Inn, we can't resist the warm hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in a whirlpool room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Bed & Breakfasts can be very uneven in quality and this was no exception. We truly enjoyed the quaintness of the room, the comfortable in-room Jacuzzi, the pretty little garden, the whole idea of staying somewhere with a feeling of history to it. The staff was very welcoming and communing with them and with the other guests in the morning over breakfast was a unique experience for us. However, a BIG negative for us was the bed. I expect a luxurious sleep for the price. I've had issues in the past with B&B beds; some are too small, too soft, some bend into the middle. This one was hard. I mean hard to the point of being actually uncomfortable. And I should have brought my own pillow because theirs were flat, hard rectangles that I could neither bunch up to better suit my head and neck nor get a nice foam springiness from. My fiance and I couldn't get a decent nights sleep which was soooo disappointing. I would have given much higher marks to this B&B if the bed issue were resolved.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantabhadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StagecoachLiz, Owner at The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We try to have a variety of pillows in each guest room, ranging from soft, firm and medium. Each mattress is frequently turned and all are different, some with a pillow top and others more firm.
Since all guests have unique comfort levels it's difficult to find the perfect mattress for everyone since we are all comfortable with diverse levels of soft and firm. We will always try to move a guest to another room if the bed doesn't seem comfortable. Just let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a lovely family reunion at the Stagecoach Inn. The Inn is perfectly located in the center of Cedarburg, a town that exceeded my expectations. Rooms were comfortable. Our family took three, ranging from the largest to one of the smallest, on each of three floors, and we were all pleased. The large room on the first floor included a parlor where our group could gather in the evenings. The breakfasts are not hot, cooked meals, but are more than sufficient, with yogurt and fruit as well as cereal and pastries. Particularly noteworthy -- there is abundant parking in a lot at the rear of the Inn, and a nice patio area between the lot and the inn. The innkeepers were great and provided excellent, customized suggestions for activities. I highly recommend the inn for those who travel to Cedarburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Brook and Liz are the greatest hosts ever. They provide everything you could need or want including recipes, directions, business contacts. The afternoon wine/beer social hour is a welcoming event. Their breakfast boasts a good variety of choices from fresh fruit, cereals to homemade goodies by Brook! The list could go on and on. We look forward to returning many more times. We just love staying with them!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpacabroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It was my second time around in this authentic little country inn. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and the owners Liz and Brook, along with their extremely friendly staff, make you feel right at home! It's as genuine and endearing as the town itself. I'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms and lovely Inn Keepers- this town is very friendly and trusting, every way you turn. I am a big city person, I want to definitely return to Cedarburg to enjoy all it has to offer. Thanks Liz and Brook!! See you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
0.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
750 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lilly Pad - Boerners' Guest House
Show Prices

Been to The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: W61N520 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1926
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedarburg
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Inn offers 9 comfortable guest rooms furnished with period antiques, private baths, plus a continental breakfast. Three suites feature whirlpools and spacious rooms with queen beds. Located in the heart of historic Cedarburg WI, you will enjoy walking beautiful Washington Avenue to art galleries, antique shops, fine restaurants, parks, wineries, the Cedar Creek Settlement and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing