We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedarburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedarburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Pleasant B&B”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed for one night at the Stagecoach Inn and it was quite nice. The inn wasn't very booked so we were able to choose our own room. The room was quite large and comfortable with a seperate seating area to watch TV and a small knook with a writing desk. The knook use to be part of the maids quarters. Breakfest was standard continental fair which was served directly to the table. While I've had more extensive breakfests this was not disappointing. The only complaint is the stairs. Pack lightly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windycitytraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    23
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
65
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

We stayed in the Weber House for 1 night. It was a Sunday so we had the whole house to ourselves. The Weber House is across the street and 1 block noth of the main building. It was so quiet and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful. They really take good care of the property. We had room 11, you had to enter in the rear of the building, which made it very private. The room was excellent. There was a large 2 person whirlpool tub, private bath, sitting area w/skylight, gas fireplace, and was very nicely decorated.

The continental breakfast was wonderful. They had homemade muffins, cereal, oatmeal, cookies, and different kinds of juice.

There was also an afternoon cocktail hour for guests.

They really make you feel special, great place for a romantic getaway. We will definetly go back.

  • Liked — We were the only people in the house
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarge63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

I've stayed at the Stagecoach Inn on a few occasions when visiting family in Cedarburg and love it there. The buildings (both the main building and the Webster House) have a ton of history, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly. My only complaint for the winter would be that the rooms were a bit on the cool side.

I strongly reccomend the Stagecoach and Cedarburg for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank triptaker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardson, tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We went to the Milwaukee Irish Festival and decided to stay at a B & B in Cederburg just north of the city. Some friends had stayed there several years ago. A total of 11 people went and we stayed in 6 rooms. They went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. They recommeded "good" places to eat. We were not disappointed.
The Inn was built in the mid 1800's. I think before1860. WE stayed on the 3rd floor in room 8. The bed was a bit hard, but confortable. The room also has a two person whirlpool tub. Great! I thought the rates were fair. I will stay there again if I get the chance.
James Stinson
Richardson, TX

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bed waas a bit hard
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jamsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 December 2004

We were very comfortable with our one night stay at the Stage Coach Inn last week. It was clean, warm, had hot water, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
A drippy toilet which would not stop with any amount of jiggling was the only complaint.
We would stay there again without question.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
0.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
721 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: W61N520 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1926
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Inn offers 9 comfortable guest rooms furnished with period antiques, private baths, plus a continental breakfast. Three suites feature whirlpools and spacious rooms with queen beds. Located in the heart of historic Cedarburg WI, you will enjoy walking beautiful Washington Avenue to art galleries, antique shops, fine restaurants, parks, wineries, the Cedar Creek Settlement and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing