We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
703
88
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
88
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese social hour winery tour whirlpool tub cedar creek winery fresh fruit bed and breakfast caramel apple breakfast was delicious within walking distance cocktail hour gift certificate coffee cake relaxing getaway heart of downtown step back in time charming town
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Washington House Inn to celebrate an anniversary. We had never stayed at a B&B before but had seen this one when visiting Cedarburg and thought we give it a try. I'm so glad we did, our room was clean and comfortable, country and rustic with lots of amenities. The staff was friendly saying "hello" and "is there anything you need". The food at the deluxe continental breakfast was delicious, I could tell how fresh and homemade everything was, my favorite was the biscuits and gravy while my husband enjoyed the breakfast casserole. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay her again.

Room Tip: Front of building rooms can be noisy form the street traffic, also ask for exactly what you want, large whilpool tub, walk in shower, fireplace, queen/king bed. they're happy to assist you.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spent the weekend with Daughter, Daughters-in-law. The service is exceptional, warm, welcoming, the food and wine great. The rooms absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the Inn. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to one of the two-level rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenoshacampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Don't wait for a special occasion - stoke the romantic fires by booking a room at the Washington House Inn now. We drove further than normal for an overnight from Madison, and are glad we did. The historic old hotel with stone walls still showing, fireplace in the lounge area, and perfect setting on Main Street Cedarburg set the mood for a quiet escape from the kids and bustle of everyday life. Nice, unexpected bonuses: some kind of blackberry cobbler in the afternoon upon arrival, a wine and cheese reception from 5-6 PM (which went at least an hour beyond that), and better-than-normal coffee (along with the typically good B&B breakfast.) It's only a 4-block walk to the Cedar Creek Settlement shops, where we enjoyed a lazy afternoon with lunch at the Cream and Crepe Cafe and wine tasting at Cedar Creek Winery. And one bonus we didn't take advantage of - a sauna in the lower level, with changing rooms next door, and a sign indicating only towels are necessary. One more way to heat up your stay, but you may not need it (we didn't.)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 208, one of the smaller rooms, but it was plenty of space and had a spacious two-person shower. Even though it faced Main Street, we didn't notice any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have been planning a winter get-away at the Washington House Inn since the 1990's and hope to keep it up many more times. Why go north in the winter? We go for the beautiful setting, amazing bountiful breakfast, relaxing wine and cheese time, comfortable rooms, and a time to kick back and enjoy a few days away from the usual hustle and bustle. This week was all these things and more since we'd booked a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. When we awoke to a gentle snowfall on Tuesday morning, all our dreams were realized! The staff is most accomodating and attentive to any need.

I enjoy the shops along the main street while my husband prefers to stay at the Inn and relax during the day. In the evening, after the wine and cheese, we enjoy dinner out, then to the theater next door for a movie. Everything is within walking distance, so once you're there, you are all set.

Whether you are looking for one night, or an extended time away, Washington House Inn should be on your list.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor facing Washington Street, but you may prefer not to be on the main road. The shops close in the evening, so road noise is not a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmajudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I have been going here every winter for a weekend for about 5 years. Every time we are astounded by the excellent staff, amazing food & overall pleasantness of the trip. If you are looking for a place to de-stress and relax for a weekend, this is it. We've stayed in a couple different rooms but the "King Suite" or Dr. Frederick Luening room is absolutely worth the extra price. The hot tub room is to die for.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s-antrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews