We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Escape”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Took advantage of a Living Social deal and enjoyed all Cedarburg had to offer. Parked for free behind the hotel. We arrived two hours early and our room (203) was ready. It was clean, quiet, pretty and comfortable. We had an informative winery tour and a great wine tasting experience. More wine, fruit, cheese and crackers complimentary at the Inn. Breakfast which could be delivered to the room or eaten downstairs by the fire, was very good...lots of choices and great tasting. All staff members were helpful and courteous. We enjoyed a movie near by and an amazing candy apple from Amy's shop. Dinner at the Farmstead was great (wonderful steaks) and returning to the Inn felt like coming home to a warm, familiar place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivalirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    78
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
63
520
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed here several times and always appreciate the clean room. The bed is comfortable and the linens are heavenly. I love the toiletries and they even have a special green wash cloth with "makeup" embroidered on it, oh so nice! The ladies serve a wonderful breakfast, and the homemade bakery items are delectable. We always look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with the steam shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a bad B&B experience lately that made me nervous to try again, but I'm very glad I did! I stayed at the Washington House Inn a couple weekends ago because of the Living Social deal they had, and it was an incredible deal!

When we arrived and parked in the free parking lot, we checked out our room (209, Leopold Jochem) and loved all the exposed bricks and the lofted ceiling. It ended up being a great room because of those ceilings - no one was above us to make any noise, and the windows faced the quiet parking lot. We walked downstairs for their free wine and cheese hour from 5-6, and got to try five different Cedar Creek Winery wines along with cheese, crackers, sausage, lil' smokies and other snacks while sitting in front of the fireplace and relaxing. It was a great start to the weekend!

I loved the location of the Washington House - once the car was parked, we didn't have to move it until we left. We checked out Silver Creek Brewery, Maxwell's, and The Stilt House, a new gastropub with an awesome craft beer selection. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, with a ceiling fan and temperature controls. Before going to bed, we decided to get the complementary breakfast brought up to the room the next morning, so we filled out the sheet and hung it on the door. Sure enough, the next morning we were enjoying coffee, bagels, fruit, and pastries without having to leave the room! The deal included a winery tour, movie tickets, and an Amy's apple, but we didn't have enough time to do it all on this trip. We will definitely be back, and I already can't wait to stay at the Washington House Inn again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a vaulted ceiling on the second floor, facing the parking lot - very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel,beautiful city, great time overall! Would highly recommend! Rooms are very clean and kept up. Management staff is very friendly and helpful. Felt like you had gone back in time. Beautiful town to live in and visit.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritter2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Once again we stayed at the Washington House Inn and everything was perfect - the staff - the room - the hospitality - the food! What a great place to stay! That is why we come back year after year. Book a room, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgertraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The B&B was great! I really enjoyed the layout etc, very rustic. The room was a good size, the sheets were clean and extremely comfortable. The mattress seemed a little dated though. It was advertised as pillowtop or tempurpedic beds and I don't think that was the case in my room. We were given tickets to the Rivoli theatre next door, a free apple at Amy's candied apples (next door in the other direction), a wine tour in the Cedar Creek winery and a few other knick-knacks as part of the package. All in all, it was a great vacation. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was still a decent variety to calm the hunger pangs. I still rate the stay as excellent overall.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 304. We really liked the room, but the bed wasn't firm enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We originally found out about the Washington House Inn throught Living Social last year and decided to give it a try. Well, we just finished our second weekend stay and look forward to next year. The staff is very friendly on the phone for reservations and in person when checking in. They are friendly at any time that I have come into contact with them. We've stayed in rooms 101 & 102 which are right off the check in lobby and dining area. Both rooms were very nice and quiet. The accommodations are great. We received tickets for the Cedar Creek Winery tour and tasting which has been fantastic both times we've gone there. We end the tour with the Wine Social hour back at the Inn which is relaxing and delicious. The location is great because the Inn is located right on the main road which is close to restaurants and local businesses. We take a drive down to the Anvil Pub and Grille for some great drinks and wonderful food. Spend the rest of the evenin relaxing in our room. The next morning we start the day off right to a wonderfull breakfast in the dining room. A delicious well rounded meal. Check out by Noon is nice for a relaxing morning and then off to the local shops. I would recommend the Washington House Inn to family and friends, our new place to escape...

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 101 and 102 and enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
233 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington House Inn

Property: Washington House Inn
Address: W62N573 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historic side of Milwaukee at our unforgettable Cedarburg, WI Hotel, a Select Registry Property. This Cedarburg inn, built in 1886, features 34 rooms and suites with comfy beds, luxurious linens, whirlpool baths and fireplaces. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and an afternoon wine and cheese social that surpasses all other Cedarburg hotels. Don't miss out on a truly romantic Wisconsin getaway experience at our historic inn in Cedarburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Washington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington House Hotel Cedarburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing