We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hefner's Custard

Hefner's Custard
Ranked #23 of 54 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

It doesn't help that we only live a block from here....everything is SUPER delicious and very reasonably priced. They have some great "Flavor of the Day" varieties and their menu has great staples (huge burgers, fish sandwiches, fried cheese curds, etc.), but also has some VERY good seasonal items - try the seafood wrap and funnel fries!!! While it's fantastic that they are open year-round, summer is more fun when (on Wednesday evenings) they have live music in their parking lot for everyone to enjoy. Definitely a two thumbs up recommendation!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jead1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in one night with five of our boys. The burgers were jumbo sized and good. Also liked the fries. Next time I will pick it up and eat at home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEST CUSTARD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The absolute best frozen custard anywhere in SE Wisconsin, even better than Leon's. We are lucky to have them in our hometown! Turtles are to die for!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great jumbo burgers and custer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

great local place to go in Cedarburg. Excellent custard wonderful food and friendly staff. The standard fries and onion rings are always good but you have to remember to try to cheese curds and tater tots. In the summer they have live music out of the parking lot. The only minor thing is there's no drive thru but the food is so worth getting out and waiting for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnymack5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lunch for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

HUGH burgers. Try the Hef burger if you have a big appetite......and I mean BIG! The custard based sundaes, shakes and malts are the best in the area. It may be a small place but the service and food is excellent. Be prepared that the preference is for cash, but they just began accepting check cards for orders over $5. Outdoor seating is available, and for your fidos ....Doggie Delights are a cool treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hefner's Custard also viewed

 

Been to Hefner's Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing