We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Pizza. Higher than average price.”
Review of Romano's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Pizzeria
Ranked #26 of 53 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Pizza. Higher than average price.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

You can't hide an average pizza. No matter how many toppings you put on it. Ordered a simplecheese and sausage. Average at best. Not very impressed. And a bit on the pricey side. You can do better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pizzapizza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Riverside, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have had pizza from four places in Cedarburg and would have to rate this as the best we have had there. We had the pizza delivered to us and it was there fast and hot. They didn't even charge for the delivery, which is very unusual. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
274 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Food Terrible Delivery”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We live within delivery range and have had several bad experiences regarding delivery, which prompted this review. It is not the delivery personnel that are poor it is the management that schedules (or doesn't schedule) them. One Sunday night we called and they were closing early so cut off delivery. This weekend we attempted to get delivery both Friday AND Saturday and were turned down. Friday night they were too busy to deliver. Saturday night one of the employees had a wedding to attend so they weren't delivering pizza. Huh?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had Romano's pizza for the first time yesterday. The crust was thick and tasty. The toppings were more than generous. Lots of cheese and large pieces of meat. Way better than the mass produced pizzas. I would choose this pizza place over any of the brand name places. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food...poor delivery service”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My family enjoys getting food from Romano's. The pizza is good, we love the cheese bread, and the salads are top notch. The Family Special is a great deal.
We generally have the food delivered and while our initial experiences with delivery were very positive, recent experiences (over the past 3 months) have been consistently poor. People answering the phone are unable to answer any questions (i.e. "Approximately how many people would a large salad feed?") and our deliveries have repeatedly been 30-60 minutes later than the estimate we were given on the phone and the food has arrived stone cold. One driver arrived with our pizzas and dessert sticks and told us he would return in a half an hour with our salad, drinks, and cheese bread, as they had been forgotten. We told him not to bother and called the restaurant to ask for a refund on the food we hadn't received (we had paid by credit card). It required a great deal of conversation and some rather angry words in order to convince the person on the phone to refund the money for the food we hadn't received, as we weren't interested in eating our meal in shifts.
I've never dined in the restaurant...perhaps service would be better there...but I'm afraid that the repeatedly poor delivery experiences have turned us off on Romano's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eknier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing