We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Fiddleheads

Fiddleheads
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Restaurant details
Cedarburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Super good coffee and great sandwiches. Located in a quaint old building in Cedarburg. Service is always very good, and beats starbucks by a country mile!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Riverside, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Cup”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a nice place to sit and relax with a fresh cup of coffee. Very friendly atmosphere and excellent snacks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stinky place and garbage food”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stopped in for the first (AND LAST) time to pick up soup and a sandwich. The place smells terrible, not like any other coffee shop I've been to. I specifically asked if the potato soup had meat and was told it was their vegetarian option. Came home only to taste bacon in it. My veggie wrap would've tasted good if it was fresh but I watched as it was microwaved. Opened it up to find a crusty burrito with potatoes that were still raw. I called and got my credit card refunded. I would never recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthfulcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm not a coffee drinker, but....”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I love their Wild Turkey sandwich! My husband orders a smoothie and we sit outside and people watch. A little pricey but a great location in the heart of downtown Cedarburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Coffee and Calm”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Now why, you ask, would a flatlander from Illinois be spending time at a local coffee house in Cedarburg - because Fiddleheads is great and the Cedarburg location trumps the serenity setting of similar shops in Thiensville and Mequon.

The coffee, scones, brownies and cookies are fresh; moreover, they provide a reliable source of balance to a day of working at a computer and/or catching up on some reading. Fiddleheads Cedarburg also maintains a tradition of interesting and devoted staff; don't let the one's with tattoos throw you off - these people are smart and personable.

Hey, it's only a 60 minute drive -- and gas is cheaper in Wisconsin.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mws58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddleheads also viewed

 

Been to Fiddleheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing