We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the Best Pizza I've EVER had....”

Caddy Shack Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Chetek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: (715) 859-6211
Restaurant details
Description: (715) 859-6211
50onthego
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Maybe the Best Pizza I've EVER had....”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We somewhat accidentally ended up here yesterday in search of something different to see/do. I remembered seeing Caddy Shack at a recent trip to the nearby golf course. It had looked intriguing at the time, so we decided to stop by for a beer and check out the food options.

We ended up having the BEST time we've had at a venue of this type in years! They had a band (The Gators) playing on their adorable tiki hut designed patio. The band was great, and it was such a friendly crowd in attendance! Everyone was having a great time. The place was packed.

We saw a pizza go by our table and decided, very trepidatiously, to order it. Pizza in these Northwood parts is generally awful compared to back in the cities.

The pizza....oh my gosh...the pizza....I won't say any more. I would just be gushing.

Suffice it to say, when we return, we'll have the pizza again and again and again. I will never find out what the quality is of anything else on their menu. Don't need to. Don't want to. Don't care.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 50onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
736 reviews
578 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Not only is it best pizza for Chetek, WI, but also might be the best you've had. Nice outdoor patio also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area.”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I like this best for takeout- call ahead. Inside very much a bar. The patio dining is fine on a nice night. Pizza is thin crust, crisp and outstanding.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancylind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We It was nice to have some choices in Pizza. The crust was crispy! We loved the alfredo pizza and the pineapple and canadian bacon pizza. Outside atmosphere is nice, but nothing special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pizza...Pizza...Pizza (actually, all their food is pretty darn good)”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is located at a funky (but fun) little 9-hole golf course (I think ownership is separate) - nice people - we invariably strike up a conversation with folks next to us at the bar - but they're famous for their pizza (my wife raves, I'm not a pizza person), which has been renowned in the vacation area for years, known as Pokagema Inn Pizza. Even when we golf elsewhere in the area, we'll route our way home to come through here for a beverage and food on the deck, watching the sunset.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caddy Shack Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Caddy Shack Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing