We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A two day tour.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gilligan's

Gilligan's
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Chetek
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A two day tour.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice and enjoyed it both times. Both times where in the offseason and it was still pretty full. The waitresses were very friendly and the service was prompt.

This is a Gilligan's Island themed restaurant. I've been to several eateries in the Chetek area and this is my favorite! My wife and I shared the fully loaded thin crust pizza and she was impressed with the abundance of pepperoni!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mageith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My first visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was my first time at Gilligans, it will not be my last. Wednesday is wing night. All you can eat. These wings were some of the best wings I have ever eaten. They come with different sauces, you can choose what you like. Large inside seating. I will return again when in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Everytime we go here, we know we are going to enjoy the food. Better than most Bar Food. Gilligan's has a great "tiki bar" atmosphere and always makes good drinks too :).
Don't get there often, but for special occassions we make the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kallenbachn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great Wednesday Wing Dings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Great friendly atmosphere felt by all. Easy place to let go and chill. And the Wednesday night all you can eat Wing Ding . MMMMM. Finger licking good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Chetek!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

My family always visits Chetek both during the winter and summer months and Gilligan's is definitely our must-stop place. It offers everything from an outdoor tiki bar with a great view of the lake, indoor/outdoor music, great drinks, delicious food, and friendly staff. The added bonus of the bait and liquor shop next door makes this place all that much better. Service may be slower during the summer, but it's to be expected considering the amount of costumers they may have at any given time. If you're in Chetek and are looking for a place to go, look no further than Gilligan's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schaumburg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilligan's also viewed

 

Been to Gilligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing