We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Middleton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Ok but not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Clean room. Work area too small and wi-fi signal weak and sporadic. Price is right. Nice micro brewery uptown.

Room Tip: Get a king room. Bigger, good desk, and an easy chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    35
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
37
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Loved the king sized suite with inroom spa and fireplace!!! Staff was friendly and curteous. Nice breakfast, and the security on the doors were great. Hottest hot tub I've been in, in quite a while. Very clean. We'll be coming back again :)

Room Tip: the suites with the fireplaces are definately the warmest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm1th54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here Wednesday and Thursday nights the week of the Oshkosh Airshow. It took us about 50 minutes to get around the lake to the airshow (not counting the traffic jams once we were there.)

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy but there was a good variety of food with a microwave and toasters to heat things up. And, the food was ready for us early enough for us to stop and eat before we got going to the airshow for the day. We didn't try the indoor pool but it looked clean and inviting.

We booked a little late for such a huge event and were happy to get such a pleasant place to stay. We'd stay here again even if there were no airshow.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptAhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was a reasonably priced and clean. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The pool was well maintained. The decorating was a little dated but this is northern Wisconsin so it came off as kind of charming. Not that far from Lambeau Field!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

We’re a couple from Wales. Spent 5 nights here at the start of September. We chose it as a first stop circumnavigating Lake Michigan as it was an OK distance to drive to from Chicago after our 8 hour flight.
The hotel was spotless inside and out with nice lawns and landscaping.
Room was comfortably furnished with king bed, freestanding wardrobe, 4 drawer dresser, work-desk with reclining chair, an armchair/footstool, microwave and fridge. The vanity area was partitioned off from the main sleeping/living area and the bath/loo in a room of their own. Shower had plentiful hot water with good high pressure. Can’t recall if the bed was firm or soft but I know we were both comfortable in it. Free wi-fi in room.
Free breakfast was fine in a nicely decorated and laid out area in the lobby. Toast, muffins (English and American), bagels, cereal, yoghurt, fruit cup and especially enjoyed little egg/ham burritos and cheese/ham omelettes which just needed a few seconds blast in the micro. It was usually just us at breakfast chatting to receptionist Nancy. Think this hotel may be frequented by a lot of business travellers and we saw few other guests.
Indoor pool and hot tub was also nicely landscaped with big arched windows. There was only ever us in there when we used it. (The bonus of travelling out of peak holiday season). One evening hotel had a "Guest Appreciation Night" and laid out complimentary beer, wine and nibbles - nice gesture.
There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance but we only went to King Wok (across the road and again only us there). If you want to shop for food the Walmart shown on Google maps has relocated about a mile away at the junction of US151/Irish Road.
If I have one negative it would be that our room, No202 at the top of the stairs, was very near to the pool and the venting/exhaust from it was just below our window. It was undeniably noisy and clearly can’t be helped but I was glad I had earplugs.
In conclusion would highly recommend Stanton Inn and have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliesinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed one night in a kind riim and two in the suit during the air show and loved it.
Hotel is nice and clean, very friendly staff, nice pool, great atmosphere.
Microwave, fireplace and hot tub in the room- can't complain...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

I've been staying at the BW Stanton Inn in Chilton a couple times a week on average for the last year and highly recommend. I've never had a disappointment. The staff are always friendly, they're very flexible with my schedule and go out of their way to make travel easy for me. The rooms are always clean. Little things gone wrong annoy me, burned out light bulbs, broken furniture, etc. Especially cold showers, I hate them. But after more than a year and 50+ stays I've never had a complaint.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloozriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilton
11.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Brillion
14.8 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
20.9 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn
Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing