We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not Perfect, but it's the only one there..........Jump on it........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If your visiting Chilton, Kiel, or any other little town in mid-eastern Wisconsin, the Best Western in Chilton is a good, solid pick. Other than Lysol-reeking independent no-tell Motels, and ultra-expensive resorts (Kohler, America Club, etc) This is your home away from home. The breakfast is pastries and microwave burritos, but the coffee is hot, strong, and plentiful. The beds are B+ hotel quality, and the staff is pleasant, helpful, and discreet. A smallish indoor pool and a nicely appointed hot tub complete the experience. Not bad for the few bucks. I'll stay there again before I'll drive the 35 miles to Kohler in the middle of the night. I like the place......

Room Tip: The "Suite" is room 225 - It's about $100/night (really!!) and is twice the size of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SArnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank-you for your recent review. I along with my staff appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. Until then safe travels to you.
Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Motel is about 15-20 minutes from Road America Race Course. Stayed two days while attending the Vintage Motorcycle Races. Newer property with great landscaping on main routes. Friendly staff with good recommendations for local pubs and restaurants. Chilton is a Mayberry" type town. Everyone was friendly with a "hello," smile or wave while walking around town. The town has diverse architecture with sidewalks in great shape for walking around town. The motel property was very well maintained and clean. The bed was comfortable. Wireless did not require a password. The breakfast was more than adequate. For bikers clean cloths were available in the lobby for wiping down the bike. The hot tub and pool were a welcome relief after a long day on the bike. The drive from the motel to Road America was a pleasant ride through two other small towns and a stretch of curves. The King Wok across the street served great Chinese. The Seafood Delight had large shrimp, fresh crispy vegetables, lobster meat still attached to the shell. The white rice was perfect. There is also a McDonalds across the parking lot and a Walgreens for snacks just down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We are very pleased that you had a great stay at our hotel. I love to share these reviews with the staff as they work very hard at keeping the hotel clean and in good working order.
Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very nice clean comfortable rooms no excessive noise that I could hear, but Of course we had a great time that day at calumet county chilton beerfest. Excellent breakfast in the morning which was unexpected to include boiled eggs, coffeee, tea, cereals. The coffee was a little weak for my taste, but everything was overall very good. We met a wonderful husband and wife team that drove us around the town after beerfest, and provided transport to and from beerfest, so all and all it was a great experience. Hotel is located in a good location, close to most attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the front desk tend to be less noisy, but then you have to travel you and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Robert,
Thank- you for the kind words! Great news we have replaced our coffee maker and the flavor is much better, you will have to stay again and let me know what you think.
Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Mcdonalds right across the hotel. If you need a meal theres stepping stones there. Rooms were NICE! No freezer in fridges though. Pool & spa were warm & you can get music played in poolroom! I do recommend this hotel! It's clean, got coffee, ironing board, hairdryer, walk-in shower, good heat & ac, no problems w/ it whatsoever! Walmart is right down the road.


  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The Stanton Inn is in a good location, close to stores, 24/7 fitness center, etc. The breakfast was good and the beds were great. Very comfortable! No tossing or turning - a good, restful sleep. Check it out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice room, nice hotel. However, everytime I check in, there are delays. Kinda frustrating they take SO long to check people in, especially when other customers are waiting. How complex can it be to scan a credit card and give you a room key?

Room Tip: ask for king with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stanton Inn

Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range: £69 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing