We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterton, United States
1 review
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice staff and either new or remodled hotel. Very clean room and public areas. Would stay again without question. Quick check in with friendly staff, decent free breakfast, late check-out given without question. Came to area for a half marathon and it was the closest hotel to the race. It was a nice surprise to have such a great hotel in a small town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to reflect on your stay. It makes all of us very happy to be able to please our guests. We hope that you will have the occasion to stay again.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    35
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
37
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay at the Stanton Inn each year for a reunion and it is a perfect place for us. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, the breakfast is great, and the lobby area is a wonderful place for conversations and visiting. Staff members are friendly, helpful, and go beyond their duties to make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your time spent at our hotel and that you take advantage of our lobby, it is a great spot to gather. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astatula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

SLOW. SLOW. SLOW. Would not connect to most Web sites. If you need to use Lobby computer for ANYTHING........ DO NOT STAY HERE. Area was Beautiful. Lots of things to do. FOE next to hotel on one side and McDonalds on the other. Drive in Movie theater less than a quarter mile away

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I have good news our lobby computer had a virus that has been fixed please come see us again, we would love to have you!

Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
516 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for the Road America Race weekend (22 mile South).
Our expectations weren't great given the size of town and lack of proximity to other Wisc venues. However, our experience was great. The property looks brand new. They tell us it is 10 years old. Of particular note is their service. One example... we needed to leave each morning at 6am, so they volunteered to have their breakfast spread ready for us at 5:30am each day instead of the normal 6am. Wow.. most places would not have done this. Very nice offerings. The room was spacious; the bed very comfortable; internet free and fast; flat screen TV with HBO. Pool and hot tub was great after being at the race all day. Great people. Price was a little steep.. but not for race weekend.

Room Tip: book well in advance for Road America race weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I am always happy to have someone surprised by our clean rooms and friendly staff, many of our housekeepers have been with us for years and they along with our maintenance man really care about the property as if it were their own. That is what keeps us looking new!
Thank-you for taking notice I love being able to pass this along.
Warm Regards,
Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great hotel. I went for a race at Road America.. Although north of the track and I live south of the track, the stay was nice. There is a nice Drive in Theatre down the street as well. The drive to and from the track was nice and shorter than anticipated. Rooms are clean. i will stay there again for next years race based on my stay this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mathew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found some of the things that make Chilton such a quant town. We will look forward to seeing you next year.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wake forest nc
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I rate this hotel as the best in all aspects for pleasure and business travel.Just a great place to stay The staff is extrordinary and the hotel is kept up like it is brand new.The swimming pool and ,rooms and breakfast buffet are great.Which they had more rooms to accomadate the demand

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and will be looking forward to your return.

Warn Regards,
Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently spent one night in the Best Western in Chilton as we were going to Road America the next day. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful clerk at check-in. Everything was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The breakfast had enough selections to suit our needs. Thanks for a great stay. Road America was loads of fun, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racefans b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank-you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my staff.

Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilton
11.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Brillion
14.8 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
21.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn
Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing