We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We always stay here when we are traveling thru to visit family south of here. The rooms are clean, Location is easy to get to. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Hot breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very happy your last stay with us was really enjoyable for you and your family.

We hope we can serve your lodging needs the next time you're in Chippewa Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel rooms were nice and staff was nice. Pool area is great, but completely packed with non-hotel people who pay to use the pool. Waterslide is not open before 4pm so very little time for hotel guests

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you felt the waterslide was not available long enough for your family during your stay.

Due to state statutes we are required to have a Certified Life Guard in the pool area anytime the waterslide is in operation. With this in mind we schedule the lifeguards as best we can to maximize the availability of the slide for our guests. This is why we have the slide available every Mon-Thu from 4pm-8pm; Fri 4pm-10pm; Sat 8am-10pm; and Sun 8am-8pm during the school year. During the summer months, we also have the slide avail 8am-Noon Mon-Fri.

Again, I am sorry that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you want to get any rest, don't stay here. Kids running and screaming up and down the halls until 11PM woke us over and over. One noisy herd ran by SEVEN times in less than five minutes, yelling all the time. We've stayed here four Thanksgivings and this is our last. The rooms are clean and nice but the consistent noise year after year has finally driven us away. Too bad, but they're not the only hotel in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am truly sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable. Unfortunately, even though our staff tries our best to keep the hotel quiet after our established quiet hours. Some people find it necessary to break our posted rules.

Again, I am sorry about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a great stay. The room was clean (I love that they don't use bedspreads just triple sheets) & the pool area was fantastic. Bathroom was rather small but well taken care of. No frills but a definite value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our pool area.

Please think of us for your lodging needs the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stay at Americinns on a regular basis. This Americinn is not as good as other ones we have stayed at.The carpet in our room was stained and dirty. The room had an odor to it. We had a room with a king bed. The room was very nice sized and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

In late 2013 into early 2014, we will be completing a renovation to our property including new granite vanities in our guestrooms and new carpet throughout our hotel. I hope that you will be in the area once the renovation is complete so you can see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very satisfied with our stay here. Not a fancy place but very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure what to expect when driving up as the location is somewhat strange, looks both industrial and neighborhood like, but overlook this as location turned out to be very convenient. Arrived later in evening and just wanted to get settled and get something good to eat. Staff at desk, sorry don't remember her name, was very helpful and recommended a good place to eat. Breakfast the next morning was good, lots of choices and well stocked. Best things were the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Also liked the TV was elevated, not down low as many are these days.
Great choice for the price, location, and cleanliness. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised by you stay with us!

We hope that we can meet your lodging needs the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel and wished the other members of our family had booked here especially since they had a young boy with them who would have loved the waterpark in the pool. We stayed at a much fancier hotel chain later in our trip and they didn't even have a fridge in their rooms and couldn't even furnish a cot. I'd stay at Americinn anytime over the other place. Nice quiet place. Also, the pool has adults only for 2 hours in the morning. I loved that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property.

We are happy that your stay with us was so enjoyable, hopefully the nest time you stay with us, the others in your group will be able to say with us as we'll.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing