We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - bargin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brainerd
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful - bargin”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

They offer a medical rate that is great. This motel is very easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You will find the rooms to be very appealing and clean. The breakfast is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are glad your stay was enjoyable. We are happy that you enjoyed our hot, home-style breakfast.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again, the next time your in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    59
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
131
48
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We WILL be staying here again.
Hotel and staff were very friendly and accomodating for our "family reunion" of 8 adults, 5 children (ages 7 mo - 3 years), and 2 dogs. For such an affordable price, we sure feel like we were spoiled and the value was amazing!

Very family friendly hotel with lots of extras like oversized mini fridge, microwave in rooms, comfy and clean pet friendly rooms along with bottles of water provided. They allowed us to have an early check in and all of our staff encounters were very pleasing.

Large variety of continental breakfast items including 2-4 hot menu items. Cozy and inviting lobby area with tables suited our early morning needs of just sitting around relaxing and our evening needs for dinner for the whole family.

The pool was exactly what our young children needed. We had a blast and are making our trip an annual adventure and we all voted this WILL be our location next year too. It made me a little nervous seeing unattended children in the swimming areas and hot tub and with no lifeguard on duty. A hotel staff members monitors the use of the slide; however is not an actual lifeguard. We, parents needed to ensure the safety of the unsupervised children - I'm not sure if this is common or just happened during our stay. I wonder if open swim from the public encourages parents to drop their kids off. It was certainly noticeable, but did not ruin our trip. The nice large pool with basketball hoop, large slide and toddler slide with mini pool and other attractions sure fitted the needs of our 1, 2, and 3 year olds.

Room Tip: First floor room near the exit doors worked well for having pets. A pack and play can fit in front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are happy that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We are also glad you were able to use our pool area to your advantage.

Please contact us the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Had a newly remodeled room, sufficient and clean, great pool area, our 8 year old had a fun time. Breakfast is a typical extended continental. The downfall is thin walls. While the hotel staff were polite and helpful, I have to wonder about the parents of other children who were there. Their kids ran up and down the halls and would keep opening the doors and closing them late into the night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad that your stay was mostly enjoyable, with the exception of some noisy guests near your room. We do try to make sure that all guests abide by our hotel-side quiet hours, but sometimes the enforcement of these hours is more difficult. I am sorry that this negatively effected your stay.

Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The beds, bedding and pillows were very comfortable! The front desk staff and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze; quick and easy. It appears that they are doing some renovating and updating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad your stay with us was so enjoyable. You are correct, we are in the midst of updating all of our in-room sinks with granite countertops and new faucets.

I hope that you can stay with us again to see all the new updates once they are completed.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The customer service was so poor over the phone, we didn't even book the stay. Apparently, by fire code this hotel is unable to book more than 5 people in a room. As a family of six, four being young kids, this arrangement wouldn't work for us. They were unwilling to answer our questions or work with us in a polite, respectful manner. This is the most absurd policy that I've ever heard of!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen4905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I am sorry that you felt you were treated rudely by me and my staff.

As stated in both the conversation with my desk clerk and with myself, the local fire code only allows for up to 5 people in any of our guestrooms. I understand that this is somewhat difficult for your family of six to find accommodations, this is why we suggested possibly getting you two adjoining rooms so that your family could still be together, unfortunately this option was not favorable to you.

My staff and I try to accommodate all the needs of our guests, however, we can not ethically allow any guest to break the law in our hotel.

Again I am sorry that you felt that you were treated rudely and that we were not able to work out an arrangement that worked both parties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Nice place with a great pool for little kids (under 10). The water slide was a hit and the hot tub was huge! It was open late too so we could stay in the pool area after "quiet hours". One staff member was a bit rude, but we didn't let her ruin our fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our pool area.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice overnight get away for the grandkids. They enjoyed the pool area. the room was clean and fresh. Only improvement would have been the size of the bathroom, too small to enter and close the door without risking stubbing your toes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Terry_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad that you and your grandson had an enjoyable stay. Kids(and adults)sure love our pool area.

We hope that we will can accommodate you the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing