We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad IF they follow up on the carpet replacement they've promised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here before, and we liked it then. They take pets, which is a HUGE positive for us, considering they also have a fun pool area and a good breakfast for a reasonable price. However, the bathroom is really small, and the carpets are nasty. The front desk said they plan to replace them in the next few weeks (carpet is supposedly on order). If they do, that would help a lot. Also, the awesome slide needs a lifeguard, and according to the sign she is there for 45 and off for 15. We stayed for a LONG time, and it is more like maybe 1/2 hour on, 1/2 hour off. That bummed the kiddos out, but the rest of the pool area is nice, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Carie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable due your carpet and hours of the waterslide.

We will have our carpets replaced at the end of summer. Our waterslide does run for up to 45 minutes of every hour if it is being used. If there is no one using the slide our lifeguards will turn the slide off earlier to save the chemicals and time on the slide pump, but if there are swimmers there to use the slide it will be on for the duration of the 45 minutes.

Again, I'm sorry that your stay with us was not fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here is the past and is showing its age. Sign says they are doing renovations but I saw no evidence of work being done. Our room needed new carpet and the pillows where flat. We didn't have a safe to lock up valuables while we went to the pool. The pool, hot tub, child size pool and (small) water slide where the better part of this hotel. Breakfast was average fair but did have good biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable to you due to our lobby renovation.

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Checked in, room stunk like stale urine & carpet was filthy with stains!! Asked to be moved and the second room was marginally better...no odor but terrible carpet stains again! Some people were having a "party" in the front courtyard all day..I saw a couple 12 packs and a bottle of adult beverages, hey, I'm all for a few cocktails but this was going on when we checked in at 4 and still at 9 pm and getting LOUDER, all right out side our window. Front desk person said "What do you want me to do, drag them in by their ears?" REALLY??? The only thing I wanted in the morning form the continental breakfast was coffee and it was out!! Room was $100 with taxes, definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you had a less than enjoyable stay due to stained carpet, and guests drinking in our outdoor patio area. We will be replacing all of our in-room carpeting by the end of the summer. As for the patio, we do allow guests to use the patio until hotel quiet hours start at 10:00pm

Again, I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Construction causing noise and dangerous check in. Room satisfactory, clean, breakfast adequate and not just carbs, but contained protein hot items. Don't takepool towels to room get scolded, kids need to drip dry on way to room as they shiver. Noisy early a.m. with truckers leaving. Overall, decent place meeting needs for weekend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry about the noise and mess from our renovation project. We are trying to make the best of the situation until its completion.

Again, I am sorry that your stay with us was not totally enjoyable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

excellent accomodations,housekeeping staff is superb, always willing to track down something a guest forgot.Next to several businesses and attractions.Offers first floor for pets. Great tv programs daily

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent as we have a dog and you could not hear any other pets or guests.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiny450876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad that your stay was so enjoyable for you and your four-legged family member.

We hope that we can be your property of choice the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Top notch hotel. Awesome friendly service. Beds, pillows, and room really were as nice as luxury hotel without the high price. The pool area is large and inviting. I had business in eau Claire but that americinn was full. I'm glad it was because I only had to drive about 10 miles in the morning and this hotel can't be beat. The sincerity of the staff caring about guests is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to meet or exceed your business meeting needs.

We hope to see you as our guest again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this location via telephone. Although we discussed that I would have a dog, the rep did not include the dog on my reservation. Therefore when we arrived there were no "dog" rooms available. Instead of sending us away they worked it out for us. I appreciated that! The room was fine except the rug was a little dirty (and I wasn't even in a "dog" room). The pool was a decent temp (not too cold). The breakfast included had a good variety to choose from. The employees were all friendly and helpful in suggesting places to order delivery. I believe the whole place was booked but I didn't hear any noises from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do apologize that the carpet in your guestroom was stained, we will be replacing all of our guest room carpeting before the end of the year.

We hope that we will be able to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
30 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range: £72 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing