We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Abbie was so courteous. We were stopping mid way to Minnesota for a hockey tournament and needed to get a good nights sleep. Super amazing comfy beds and quiet as a mouse .... Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnmarie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are happy that Addie was able to make your stay more enjoyable, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    60
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
134
50
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A very friendly staff, nice, QUIET rooms and one of the larger breakfast buffets for a value priced hotel. I will absolutely stay at the Americinn the next time I am in Chippewa Falls. We didn't get a chance to use the pool on this trip.... But it looked very clean and inviting with a life guard on duty when the pool was in use. The hotel is located just off one of the main roads into downtown yet we could not hear any traffic.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel were having new carpeting installed while we were visiting. The workers were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are happy that you and your spouse had an enjoyable stay with us, hopefully the next time you stay with us you will have time to use the pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for my 5 yr old daughters birthday gift to stay in a hotel with a waterpark. Since I have a 5 and 2 yr old I didn't want a bigger waterpark that we wouldn't use half off. The inside is nicer than the outside may seem. We stayed in a whirlpool King suite and it was nice. The room was a little dated but the bed was comfy, had a fridge and microwave and a second room with a pull out couch for the kids. The remotes to the tv would change both tv's so we would have to shut the door between the two rooms when the kids were watching a movie at night. I liked that they had "flat" pillows as well as "fluffy" pillows for those of us that don't like thick pillows. The pool area is nice. The big water slide only run 45 minutes out of the hour and a sign says that it's so the chemical levels in the pool stay where they need to be. The little kiddy pool is nice and warm for little ones. The concerning thing I saw is that the little pool has a "lip" from it being a zero depth entry and the side is the same color as both flooring. My 2 yr old tripped multiple times, I also did a few and I watched a few other people get tripped up by it. The desk stay did their job but not overly friendly with our interactions. The housekeeping staff was very nice. My husband is a runner and there were some nice running areas that were easily accessible and he said it was beautiful scenery. All in all the kids loved it and that made it a success in my book.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We reserved and used 2 rooms for 2 nights. Excellent in all categories. We like Chippewa Falls and AmericInn offered great value. Would be nice to have access to another door to the outside. But it's close to Taco John's! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable.

I am sorry that you felt that our two entrances were not conveniently located in regards to your room during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond Du Lac
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the hot tub suite, and it was really nice for the price.. Only complaint would be the small parking lot, coming in late at night there were hardly any parking spots, other wise very nice, clean , cost effective place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable, with the exception of our parking lot being full on the night you stayed with us. We are typically pretty busy for the summer months, but I am sorry that this effected your stay negatively.

We hope to see you the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel room was neat and clean. The staff very friendly and knowledgeable. I have never had such a nice breakfast at any hotel. They even had strawberries for the waffles. The pool was great actually there are 4 pools 2 really great kids pools with slides. Next time I'm bringing my Grandkids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are very happy your stay was so enjoyable.

We are also glad you were able to enjoy our hot home-style breakfast and our pool area.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were disappointed in the extremely dirty stained carpet, uncomfortable old pillows and the extremely small bathroom and vanity. As we were under the impression that this was a nice updated AmericInn. There were no pictures of the bathrooms on line. One of the staff members did bring us extra hangers and tissue as soon as we asked. Breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

As per the email I had sent to you directly, our rooms have been recently renovated including new lighting, mirrors, granite vanities, and all furniture in the guestrooms. Unfortunately, our carpet does need to be replaced. It was originally scheduled to be replaced in April, but due to a scheduling conflict weren't able to get the carpet replaced until mid-August.

I hope that you will be willing to give us another opportunity once we have completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing