We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pool for Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mokena, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Pool for Kids”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The pool is the best thing about this hotel. It is heated. There is an Adult area, a hot tub, a water slide, and a baby pool area with a waterfall and slide.
Our room was clean. I checked it out pretty good after some mediocre reviews on here.
Most of the staff were teenagers and when we asked the best thing to do in town we were told to go to a movie :) They were also a little slow in figuring out how to check us in.
The hotel has 2 floors, but no elevator. If you don't want to be lugging kids and stuff up stairs, ask for a first floor room.

The bathrooms are TINY. Very tiny. The climate control was terrible, and the beds were hard and lumpy. The continental breakfast was OK. The place is a bit of a drive from downtown and non-fast food places to eat, but we did ok.

We ate up the street at Dana's (awesome) and did the Leinekugel stop. We were there on a Sunday and just about everything else was closed.

We tried to stay at Glen Loch or Indian Head but they were both booked. This was the only hotel in town with openings on a Sunday night for a 2 bed room. If I was in Chippewa Falls again, I'd stay here only if the other places were booked.

Also, this place is in the heart of Dairy County... yet the butter and milk served at the continental breakfast all had a Texas company on them. I thought it was amusing that everywhere we went in Central Wisconsin was serving Sysco products from Texas. I thought "buying local" would be more popular in farm country.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    60
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
134
50
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I had a hard time reviewing the Americinn. I didn't want to grade it down too much because it was nicely furnished, relatively clean with comfortable beds. My only room feature issues were that the first towel I used that was hanging on the rack was stained and torn. It looked as though it was used as a rag and mistakenly put out as a hand towel. This didn't bug me all that much, an honest mistake. The only other drawback was the incredibly small bathroom. It required almost straddling the toilet to close the door. Again, really no big deal for a temporary stay as the bathroom was clean.

Here is where it is tough to review. The hotel appears geared to families and kids as there is a great pool with slide that would definately attract that type of boarder. Now I don't mind or blame children... but I do mind parents that seem to feel it unnecessary to teach their children how to behave in a hotel. The noise in our hall was beyond anything I have ever experienced. Kids running up and down the halls, screaming and slamming doors well past 10:30 p.m. and as early as 6 a.m. There was no peace and quiet in this hotel.

So I guess I would tell you that if you traveling with your children and you like to let them do whatever they want with no regard for others, then stay there... you will be in good company. However, if you like to relax and unwind when you return to your hotel in the evening, I would strongly advise another hotel choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suz_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My only complaint was that the sink and tub drained super slow. I forgot to mention it before we left so I'm not sure if that was 'normal' there or if it was just our room. 1-year-old and 9-year-old both liked the pools. There was a small 'baby' pool with a baby slide and a medium sized pool with a slide (slide has certain hours and I noticed it is not always on during those hours) and a little bit bigger pool with a basketball hoop. Rooms were comfortable, A/C worked good, fridge was good sized to store gallon of milk and leftovers for kids. Also very nice that there is plenty of fast food choices right across the street. We just walked over there. Grocery store right across the street too. Breakfast was typical complimentary breakfast but satisfied us until lunch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezimmerman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

when we reserved our rooms we were told it would have both a microwave and frige, got there no micrwave, with haven a baby we need one for bottle warming then when i took down the sheets there was BLACK hair on nthe sheets and blankets were soiled, the bathroom also had black hair on floor, dirt and god only knows what was on the floor by the beds, besides it seemed theses beds were not a true queen more like a double, kids loved the water park , think twice before u go !!!!! u could hear quite abit of noice from others around ya , not good

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Sorry...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My kids and I loved this hotel. We stayed for a short time but it felt like home. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was yummy. My kids loved the pool with the water slide and toddler climbing area. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldengolden815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrosse
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Here's my review in a nutshell: I liked it for a family trip & would return. We had 3 families and all of us were happy. It's not the easiest hotel to find. The outside needs some updating. The rooms were appropriately clean. Good beds. We didn't hear noise from rooms above or next door. The bathroom was incredibly small (think rv/camper). The breakfast was AWESOME with yogurt, cereal, waffles, egg patties, etc. (That alone saved $20-$30 for per family for breakfast.) They also allowed dogs for an extra fee. Some of our family received free passes to work out at the YMCA - I thought that was nice perk. The "waterpark" is definitely for young children. 1 tiny slide - maybe 10 feet high. When the slide was open a lifeguard was intermittantly watching. The regular pool is very small but we were happy. The pool temperature was NICE (I'm a wimp) but the chlorine gave my daughter a rash - however she often gets rashes from pools. The hotel's surrounding area has a k-mart, grocery store, walgreens, mcD's, etc. so adults were able to get any food we wanted. I would return to this hotel again & recommend to friends with young children.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlin-with-tots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2005

I recently stayed at the AmericInn Chippewa Falls for a business trip. The hotel's location was good - surrounded by your choice of fast food (McDonald's, Arbys, KFC, Wendy's, & Subway). Walgreen's and a grocery store are also very close to the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and the lobby looked comfortable and well decorated. I asked for a room on the second floor with jacuzzi tub, however, the hotel seemed fairly booked so my request was not fulfilled - my fault, I should have called beforehand. The room was fairly spacious and had many television stations to choose from. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The 'continental breakfast' is a lot more than that - belgian waffles, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, donuts, etc, etc. Plan on eating breakfast there - it is free and good. The lobby is also a great place to sit and relax while eating. The pool seemed nice, though I did not actually go in. Kids would probably love it.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Chippewa Falls - it seemed to be the nicest of all the options.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briehl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing