We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We just spent 2 nights staying here while visiting Chippewa Falls. The hotel was great! Friendly staff and a very nice room. We choose a King Executive Room on the 2nd floor. The room had a microwave and fridge that came in handy.

The bed was very comfortable ... we slept well. I didn't even hear the train that my husband said went by in the early morning! What more can I ask when I'm on a mini-vacation???

Washroom was clean and the shower was good, too.

The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent .... plenty of hot coffee and a wide range of breakfast choices including hot eggs and homefries.

The location of the Inn is perfect ... close to everywhere we wanted to visit in Chippewa Falls.

Room Tip: We chose a 2nd floor room to give us a bit of distance from the parking lot (just outside the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
What a wonderful review!! Thank you so much! We are always so grateful and excited to get these reviews from our guests!! Chippewa Falls is the perfect destination for a mini-vacation and we are always eagar to point out the great sights (and tastes) of the Chippewa Valley! I guarantee that you were not able to see it all so when you come back, your room will be waiting!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    82
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
83
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed here alone for a business trip and could not have been more pleased with the customer service at this property from start to finish. I was greeted by the amazingly friendly front desk person and she and another employee brainstormed ideas of where I could pick up some Packer's gear in the area. My room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. After returning home, when I completed the automatic survey, my response received a follow up email from hotel management the very next day. I could not have been more impressed with the commitment to quality and customer satisfaction that I experienced at this property. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property and most importantly, my spectacular staff. I am very blessed to have such a great team here. We work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests feel exactly the same way you did when they leave. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our family has stayed at this Country Inn several times over the years. In years past the staff has been tremendous (assisting me with an ill infant, helpful and friendly with questions). The staff is still well-trained and professional. It was the rate that shocked and outraged us. They charged a rate of $139.99 for one night (totalling over $155.00 w/ taxes and fees). I've spent less at Harrah's (Vegas) and the Intercontinental (Milwaukee). Felt absolutely gouged.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
I want to thank you for your review and let you know that I can understand how it might seem outrageous for such a small town to carry rates like these. We have 8 days out of the year that we call "blackout dates". It is for Country Fest and Rock Fest. Two HUGE 4-day music festivals that bring in big names. You can see the dates and line-ups at www.countryfest.com or www.rock-fest.com. So, during these 8 days, all the hotels in the entire Chippewa Valley have elevated rates. I would expect during Summerfest in Milwaukee the hotels there do the same. We try the best we can to explain this to our guests when they make their reservations, however if they make reservations online, we don't get that opportunity. To help better plan for trips to the area, I would definitely advise guests to look at those websites I posted and plan accordingly.

I do want to sincerely thank you for the great comments about my staff and the hotel in general. I feel terrible that the rate made it unsatisfactory for you. If there is anything else I can do for you, please don't hesitate to call me here at the hotel 715.720.1414. Thank you again for your glowing comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I do try to stay t here about once a month. last weekend they were sold out,so I had to stay at another hotel.Even tho they have hidden the waffle machine,and often the oatmeal is a solid chunk,and I can not always get a first floor room/,there is no elevator/ it is still the best in Chippewa Falls.

Room Tip: be sure to request a first floor room,unless you like draging your suitcase up a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chesterbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
I first want to thank you so much for your comment "Best of Chippewa". That means so much to us!! I also wanted to address the concerns you have so that future guests will understand.

When Country Inns revamped to this enormous wonderful breakfast they have, we were forced to do come up with some creative space saving techniques. Our best option was to get a sign that says "waffles available upon request" and make them in the back for people who wanted them. We were noticing that during the week, corporate business travelers were not as fond of waffles as the weekend pleasure travelers, so we thought this was our best solution. It does concern me that the oatmeal is not appealing and I will speak with our overnight staff about how to make that better. Also, you are correct that we do not have an elevator and we try as hard as we can to accommodate 1st floor room requests. If you tell us up front when you book, or put a note in your online booking, we will definitely see it.

However, despite all of this you still rated us the Best in Chippewa Falls and for that we are so very grateful!! Thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Rooms are very nice. Breakfast had a good selection. Best of all everyone at the front desk were great. This hotel is very clean, which is what I look for when traveling. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to come on Trip Advisor and say such wonderful things about our hotel. You hit on the three major areas that we focus so hard on here....good food, clean rooms and spectacular customer service. What a great review! We will see you on your next trip to Chippewa Falls!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, IA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Rooms were quality like the entire chain. Breakfast was above average for a $100 room.
Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We very much apprecate you taking the time to write this review on us! I am so excited to hear that you were impressed with the breakfast. We have taken huge strides in that area recently and I am so glad it is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! Have a wonderful Summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

They definitely feed you here. If you're in Chippewa Falls, WI, this isn't the worst place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdubW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
We definitely do feed our guests well!! Thank you so much for your response. We offer a lovely evening snack Monday through Thursday nights for our business travelers and we have an extensive rotating breakfast each morning with such things as breakfast burritos, eggs benedict, scrambled eggs & sausage, french toast, and much much more. And we always have our fresh baked cookies & milk available upon arrival!! The Country Inn is, in my humble opinion, the best place to stay in Chippewa Falls. I thank you so much for your review!! We will see you (and feed you) again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
1.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Address: 1021 W Park Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just south of Downtown Chippewa Falls, WI the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson® offers a convenient location and welcoming amenities. Relieve any travel fatigue with a complimentary workout pass to Highland Fitness, and treat yourself afterwards by visiting specialty shops and eateries downtown. For a memorable experience, take a tour of Leinenkugel Brewery to learn about the labor and love that goes into making beer. Spend some time in our whirlpool tub back at the hotel, and grab a free cookie in the lobby before heading off to bed. Don't miss our hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast each morning that features a rotating menu of tasty dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing