We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fergus Falls, MN
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place to stay in Chippewa Falls. Right next door to a nice place to eat and have a drink. They serve a wonderful breakfast in the morning and have an evening snack as well. Beds are very comfortable and are doing some remodeling so next time the rooms will even be better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank BUS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it. You highlighted all the key things that I would want everyone to know about our hotel. We are now half through our renovation and it cannot be over soon enough. But I know that it will be well worth it in the end and it will be even more reason to love coming to Chippewa Falls!! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    79
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
124
79
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is undergoing a very slow upgrading. Paint was wet in pool and we were told just wait half hour before you use it. Breakfast is really bad with poor quailty choices. The bedding and mattress was very good. My biggest complaint is they should have told it was under construction and offered a discount. I paid full price...silly me. The lock on the door was not working and they said at the front desk just keep trying and if you can't get to work will come and help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank danl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I would like to apologize on behalf of everyone here for this experience. This is not the way we want our guests to leave here. When they told me we would be renovating through our busy summer months, I was devastated. But this is the hand that we were dealt and we are trying our best to make it as easy on the guests as we can. I change the sign at the desk weekly to reflect what is going on in the hotel. And we keep as much of the noise and dust away from the guests as we can. We are patiently waiting for this to be over. And it will be spectacular when it is.

The week you were here, we did have to get the paint on the pool walls since the new windows went in, but we started it early and we used a faster drying paint so as not to disturb the evening swim. I hope that you were still able to enjoy the pool. I will definitely look into the lock issue and the breakfast during your stay to address those issues immediately. Please don't let this one stay affect your opinion of Country Inns & Suites. We are a fantastic brand. The best if you ask me! I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I hope that you will try us again when we are 100% brand new in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good, clean hotel. Fairly easy to find with a great location! This was a halfway point to our final destination. It was great to explore Chippewa Falls in the morning before we left. We had a little bit of breakfast, with a good variety of options. We utilized the wi-fi. There was no time for us to enjoy the pool. Check-in/out was efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you!! Whether a pit stop or weekend getaway destination, we really do have a lot to offer in our small town. So many people ask what there is to do in Chippewa Falls and they come back saying there is no way they could do it all. Between Leinenkugel's, the Wineries, the Historic Downtown, Irvine Park and Zoo, the Old Abe State Bike Trail, and countless other attractions, we can keep anyone busy for days! I wish that you would have been able to spend some more time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon so you can really enjoy all we have here!! Thank so much for reviewing us, we really appreciate it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stay Time: 2 nights, July 25-26;
Cleanliness & Odors: Newly renovated room and furnishings; Heavy paint smell, which will disappear in a few more days;
Service & Staff: Very friendly and courteous;
Sleep Quality & Beddings: Clean and new; Slept well;
Area Location: Easy access to all area activities;
Rooms- Location and Noise: Top floor, non-highway side; Heater fan was quiet; If present, can hear walking in hallways; If problem, try to get room furthest away from pool;
Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Large variety and cleanly served; Sometimes fruit and cookies available 24/7;

Room Tip: Top floor furthest from indoor swimming pool;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I love the matter-of-fact nature of it! I would agree with all of your recommendations and I am very much hoping that the renovation smell will disappear in those newly constructed rooms sooner than later. This is a very large undertaking and we will be like a new build when its all done. Again, we very much appreciate you taking the time to do this. We hope to see you in October when the renovation is complete!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms were a nice size. 2 queen beds. Fridge ,microwave,hair dryer. The iron was nice and worked very well to touch up some clothes for the next day. They put out granola bars for you to grab if you don't have time for breakfast. Which is a nice touch.They also had out a soft baked granola bar instead of cookies that they were trying out,My aunt said it was very good (I can't eat chocolate so didn't try it) The breakfast was what you expect at this hotel chain. All in all a nice place. It is out of the way a bit,but a short drive away you can find everything you need

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank sherry1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for this review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the little things we do to make each and every guest feel at home. We do have a wonderful breakfast, but like you said, some people don't have time to stop and eat. We want to make sure we have something for them as well! Also, the oatmeal bars we were trying out come in 3 other flavors, this week we tested Lemon-Blueberry and they were outstanding! Hopefully you can try one the next time you are here. Again, we very much appreciate our guests coming here to Trip Advisor and letting others know about their wonderful experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I travel a lot and this hotel is the nicest in the area even before the remodel they are going thru. The new rooms are very nice they have flat screen TV's, the showers are VERY nice. The staff is very accommodating. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for this great review! We are extremely proud of our hotel and cannot wait for the remodel to be done so we can showcase our hard work to everyone. Look for all rooms to be completed by October 2014. And we will look forward to seeing you again next time. We love having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auxvasse
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were tired and looking for a place to sleep. Usually this chain is good so we payed the high price to get a room without looking further. It was the highest price we payed in a week of hotels. They gave us a second floor room without telling us they had no elevator. Hallways were dirty and paint was everywhere. The lobby looked ok, but once you got beyond the lobby, it was a mess.
Our room was one of the newly remodeled and the bathroom was redone very cheaply. You couldn't reach the toilet paper while sitting on the commode. They has pulled out the tub and put in plastic looking tile.
Breakfast was OK but it was a small room with lots of people fighting for the food.
I think if they had treated us better, I wouldn't have minded the problems, but the clerk was a little rude and short. I had looked the price up before we got there and the first price he quoted was well above the internet price, then he came down after we didn't look excited about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so very sad to hear that your experience was not what you expected here. I apologize! First I would like to say that I am so glad that you have loyalty to Country Inns and Suites, we are a fabulous brand with a great vision. Second, this full exterior and interior remodel has been very challenging for us, especially since it has gone on through our busy tourism season. We stopped renovation (right in the middle) to get through our Country Fest and Rock Fest Event weekends and so there were parts of our hotel that didn't look as great as they should have, and for that I apologize. We just didn't want to disturb our guests with construction during those busy times. I would ask you to please try us again in October when our full renovation will be complete, I assure you that it will be a completely different experience then. Again, we are so sorry, but we appreciate your feedback and we will strive for better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
1.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Address: 1021 W Park Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just south of Downtown Chippewa Falls, WI the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson® offers a convenient location and welcoming amenities. Relieve any travel fatigue with a complimentary workout pass to Highland Fitness, and treat yourself afterwards by visiting specialty shops and eateries downtown. For a memorable experience, take a tour of Leinenkugel Brewery to learn about the labor and love that goes into making beer. Spend some time in our whirlpool tub back at the hotel, and grab a free cookie in the lobby before heading off to bed. Don't miss our hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast each morning that features a rotating menu of tasty dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing