We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars for Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baden, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Five Stars for Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2009

This is obviously not a fancy resort, but for what it is -- a clean, comfortable place to stay with a nice pool -- it gets 5 stars from me. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and it's perfect for a small-town visit.
Pros:
+ Nice pool and whirlpool. Clean and good temperature. Fun to swim in the pool in the winter and look at the snow outside.
+ Very clean rooms
+ Can ask for a small fridge for the room
+ Decent breakfast included
+ Nice staff

Cons:
None. If you're the type of person who doesn't mind northwestern Wisconsin in the winter, this hotel will be just fine with you.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unter4Augen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    82
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
84
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Comfortable, clean room with very good bed and excellent pillows. Good sheets and towels. Overall, a good stay with friendly and helpful staff members.

  • Liked — pillows
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Over all this is a nice hotel that offered a little more than I expected. The room was large, nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable.

The pool was really nice, and it was opened a bit later than most indoor pools are. This was nice since we got to the hotel kind of late.

The continental breakfast was excellent. They offer a much, much better menu than most continental breakfast menus at other hotels. It contained the usual fair along with some other interesting items, one being a waffel maker for hot fresh waffels.

Parking was easy as was the check-in process. Everyone there seemed really nice. All-in-all a great experiance!

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishin-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2006

This was our first stay at a Country Inn. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed, and very clean. It felt so comfortable, like you could stay there a long time. We will definitely stay at a Country Inn again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and size of room
  • Disliked — Nothing we didn't like!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lv92900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2004

We stayed here last summer during a local wedding. We had three familiesin this hotel. We all enjoyed the rooms, pool and breakfast.
The lobby was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Great hotel in Northern Wisconsin. Don't forget to take in the Brewery tour and zoo.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
1.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Address: 1021 W Park Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just south of Downtown Chippewa Falls, WI the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson® offers a convenient location and welcoming amenities. Relieve any travel fatigue with a complimentary workout pass to Highland Fitness, and treat yourself afterwards by visiting specialty shops and eateries downtown. For a memorable experience, take a tour of Leinenkugel Brewery to learn about the labor and love that goes into making beer. Spend some time in our whirlpool tub back at the hotel, and grab a free cookie in the lobby before heading off to bed. Don't miss our hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast each morning that features a rotating menu of tasty dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing