We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can not say enough positive”
Review of Glen Loch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chippewa Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen Loch Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Can not say enough positive”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Can not say enough positive about Glen Loch Inn. It was a peaceful and quiet motel. The owner has been updating the motel which I believe will eventually be like a bed and breakfast. Although our room was an older one we slept very well. It was very clean. The bathroom in our room was very small. The breakfast (which was included in the price ) was very tasty and a great variety. The owner recommended a very nice restaurant on the water for our dinner the night we checked in and she even had menus for us to look at varies restaurant. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryska121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    63
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
115
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castroville, TX
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

If America had more Mom & Pop places like this road trips would be more fun.

All these positive reviews are correct.

My only problem is the scented detergent used on the sheets and towels. Not good on the allergies. But then chain hotels are guilty of the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castrolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here while traveling through Wisconsin. The owner was very nice, and gave us a great spot where we could park our truck and boat trailer. The place is remote enough you don't have to worry about stolen property, and there is a pub right across the street that has possibly the best wings we've ever eaten.
We came in late from dinner and couldn't find the AC control, but didn't want to wake the owner. So the room was a little warm, but otherwise very comfortable. Cannot beat the price, especially considering breakfast was included (which we skipped, since we wanted an earlier start on our drive). Will definitely stay here again the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyC1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I and my family picked this hotel as it was very close to the Linenkugal's Brewey, but were very excited that all worked out as the room was big and comfortable (especially the bed). The owner was very helpful and steered us in right direction for the park and zoo and the best ice cream we've ever had.She had directions and menus for the different restaurants in the area & she was right on on all of them.The best was the wonderful breakfast we had before we had to leave this very nice town. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night to visit the Leininkugal's brewery and it was such a great experience. Our room was super clean and had what we needed. The owner was so great, she recommended places to eat and visit while we were in town. The breakfast was amazing! The price was right! I loved the quiet location! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through Chippewa Falls!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here on 8-4-13. The room was great. Nice & clean. The bed was really comfortable. It was very quiet with a nice table & chairs outside under a covered area to relax. The owners are super nice & helpful. We got wonderful directions to eat & to the park. Somewhere I read they had a continental breakfast but it was so much more than that. Very nice breakfast room with french music playing. Loved it! There was quiche, french toast, fruit, muffins, great coffee, juice & more. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marys1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I recently went blueberry picking and needed an overnight accommodation. Tripadvisor located a few in the Chippewa Falls area. Being the type to support local small businesses, we chose Glen Loch Inn. We expected it to be exactly what we would pay for or less. Sometimes supporting local/small business comes at a risk, right? We were met by a very nice woman at check in. Offered up info on attractions, eateries, and tidbits of info, Very kind! She also said that a continental breakfast was included in the morning. BONUS! The rooms were clean. The décor was modest with an effort of modern flare. Mind you this is an older motel ranch style building. Beds were comfy. The next morning we made a bee line to the breakfast in hopes of a slice of toast and jam followed by a cup o joe. INSTEAD...we were treated to ham, egg and cheese croissants, French toast, lashings of bacon and sausages. Gourmet coffee and a pastry selection. WOW. The room the breakfast was served in was adorably decorated in a musical motif with various instruments set about the space. Soft and festive early morning melodies sung in French echoed from the kitchen. Bless the owner! This was the perfect place to stay while road tripping through our GREAT STATE OF WISCONSIN. I hope you will take the time for the night and experience Glen Loch Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
11.3 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
11.1 mi away
The Oxbow Hotel
The Oxbow Hotel
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Loch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Loch Inn

Property: Glen Loch Inn
Address: 1225 Jefferson Ave, Hwy 124, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Loch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glen Loch Inn located in Chippewa Falls, WI. Since taking ownership in 2010 we’ve been making this unique motel more comfortable, clean, and enjoyable for our guests. You will fall in love with our high quality service, relaxing atmosphere, and famous homemade breakfast. Our breakfast is served in our charming breakfast room which we’ve decorated with my antique musical instruments. Visit us on FACEBOOK, YELP and TRIP ADVISOR where we received 'Certificate of Excellence 2013 – 2016'. In 2017, we received the 'Travelers' Choice Award - TOP 25 Bargain Hotels in US'. We offer clean, quiet, and comfortable lodging accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Loch Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing