We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Lake Wissota
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Villa Motel and Country Camping(Chippewa Falls)(Great Value!)
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Loch Inn(Chippewa Falls)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
128
18
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
18
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant viewb bbed and breakfastgreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousbike trailhomemade cookiesother guestsget awayfireplace and sitting areavisiting the areawould highly recommend this placelate arrivallovely homeview is amazingcomplimentary beveragesmorning coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend to reconnect after a very sad event in our lives. This was our first B&B experience, and frankly, we were quite skeptical. We were quickly blown away, and our expectations were exceeded instantly. Jeannie was very kind and showed us to our room and acquainted us with the property. There were complimentary cookies (Yum!), and some beverages.

We stayed in the Northwoods room. This room was very private. I felt that it had more privacy than the others, as it wasn't next door to another rooms. We had a private patio door and a deck to sit on, overlooking the lake. I really enjoyed the books and games that were set out. It was a very cold weekend, so we spent a lot more time in our room than we thought. We played the games they provided, read through the history of Chippewa Falls, among other books. We had peace and quiet, a beautiful view, and the comforts of feeling at home.

Our breakfasts were fabulous, and the hard work of Mike and Jeanine definitely shows. They keep their B&B pristine and strive to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves and are comfortable. We really appreciated the privacy and friendliness of Mike and Jeanine. We hope to be back in the future!

Room Tip: Northwoods Room is slightly set away from the other rooms, but I think all rooms would be an excellent choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a nice, exposed, lakeside B & B on a hill. I say you get what you pay for because this is not a $200+ /nite kind of place, but it is still nice for the money. Four room up, one room down. Two of the upper room are small with jetted tubs inside the sleeping area, Wind and Waves, & Secret Garden. All room except the Garden Rm have lake views. Early morning coffee and so-so, store bought muffins delivered to your room before breakfast. Breakfast can be enjoyed in your room/deck or in the dinning room. All guests are able to use sunroom, small frig, wine glasses, bottle opener, tea/hot choc, outdoor deck and lakeside pier. The host, Jeanine is very knowledgeable, helpful and makes you feel at ease in her home. On Lake WIssota, close to state park, bike trails and rivers. Great star gazing on the pier.

Room Tip: All rooms except the GArden Rm have lake views and their own entrance to the deck/yard. The Garden & Wind and Waves room are small and have the jetted tub in the sleeping area, where the other rooms have the jetted tub in the bathroom/enclosed area. The only room on the first floor ( which is at ground level in the back of the house) is next to the kitchen which could be noisy before breakfast. Northwoods is the most private, separated from the rest of the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Jeanine greeted us at the door with a smile and that says it all. We did not get to meet Mike, but Jeanine did such a wonderful job getting us settled and letting us know how to get to the supper club we chose for supper. Our room was very comfortable and we had such a relaxing evening. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and I am still making the breakfast casserole she served. Thanks for the hospitality and recipe! If we find ourselves in Chippewa again, we will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a modern, pleasantly decorated and clean B & B. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were gracious and helpful. We stayed in the Hidden Harbor room. It is the only room in the lower walk out level. We loved the small patio just outside our room and the easy access to the beach and views of the lake. This B&B is a definitely a gem in the Mid-West! We would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Pleasant View B&B to celebrate our 9th Wedding Anniversary! Jeanine and Mike truly made us feel like we were at home. The house was quite wonderful and the view was amazing. Breakfast was amazing and they also made a special breakfast for me with turkey instead of pork. The rooms were quite comfortable and the tub was a definite bonus (made the room). They had cookies and beverages available at all times, which was a nice touch, and they encourage you to feel at home. The house had a sunroom where you can sit and relax. The town was cozy and a wonderful place to just relax. Recommend going to The Edge...GREAT FOOD

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room, AMAZING tub and Bed!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandStephan... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews