We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Committee Meeting and Overnight Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kessler Old World Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleveland
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Committee Meeting and Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

What a charming place we had for our full-day committee meeting! The group room downstairs was set up nicely for our small conference and well appointed. Could nicely have a 40 person dinner with the right setup - but with only 20, we had plenty of room for extra tables of food and space to stretch out, and bathrooms at either end of the hall make for ease of use for both full day meetings or family parties. It's right off I-43 and situated almost half way between Milwaukee and Green Bay, in a quiet town, away from the hustle and bustle.

We slept like babies in the custom crafted beds, and marveled at Frank's extensive antique collection. This family knows Germany like none other! Come and enjoy a warm setting with a friendly host who is a great storyteller that just makes you feel 100% at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBMom820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Enjoyed a great stay at this guesthouse. You feel like a welcome guest. Breakfast was just like we had in Germany, the only item missing was Nutella (which our host family purchased special for our children). Truly a German experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 729traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

After car troubles on Hwy 43 on our way home from door county, my sister and I found ourselves here at the Guesthouse waiting for car repairs. Frank took very good care of us and treated us as house guests. It is a beautiful inn and we felt very welcome. We enjoyed Frank's stories and all of the German history. It was like a mini vacation to visit friends at their home in Germany. Thank you again, Frank.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've stayed at the Kessler Old World Guesthouse many times, sometimes for days or even weeks at a timed. Frank and Kay Kessler have tried to recreate a German Gasthaus near the lakeshore in eastern Wisconsin. The entire staff (That's Frank and Kay; no others.) will give you a warm welcome and make sure your stay is enjoyable. Frank will tell you much about the Old World heritage of the building and furnishings. Kay likely will leave a light snack in the lounge for you to enjoy in the evening, along with the soft drinks in the refrigerator. Breakfast is typically German, with meats, cheeses, boiled eggs and additional variety. I heartily recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WELSRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband & I greatly enjoyed our overnight stay at Kessler's. The accomdations were great, the hosts were more than great, and the next morning's breakfast was delicious. A true Gasthaus with plenty of Gemutlichkeit! We will definitely be back and also will be giving a gift of an overnight stay to one of our children for Christmas. It is that good. Leo & Sue J.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo-SueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Our group of 4 couples totally enjoyed the Kessler Old World Guesthouse. Wonderful hosts, great food and the old German hostel ambiance was a special treat. We will definately circle back to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and had a wonderful weekend with the Kessler's. It was very relaxing and we learned so much about German history. An excellent restaurant in Cleveland was a surprise. And it is an easy ride to Sheboygan, Green Bay, or Appleton. And we took a side trip to the Trout Springs Winery.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
13.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
14.4 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
12.4 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessler Old World Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessler Old World Guesthouse

Property: Kessler Old World Guesthouse
Address: 1278 Alpine Ct, Cleveland, WI 53015-1492
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cleveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine, quality authentic German style Bed & Breakfast. Wonderful people, beautiful area, most enjoyable! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing