We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, cool, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient, cool, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My spouse and I stayed here one night a couple of weekends ago when we were visiting family near Clintonville. Because the weather was hot and humid, we found the air-conditioning in the room to be simply delightful. The room was very cool and we both slept very well. We asked the attendant for a restaurant recommendation and she recommended Matt's which was located very close by. The food there was great and the prices were reasonable. The breakfast provided at the hotel was great, and being able to have breakfast right there enabled us to get an early start on our trip back home. We would definitely recommend the Cobblestone Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am always happy to hear good things about Mathew's Supper Club. We send a lot of guests over there, mainly because we have never had any complaints. We have however had plenty of rave reviews from guests coming back from there. We look forward to having a chance to serve you again in the future. We also know of some other outstanding restaurants in the area if you would like to switch it up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here many times and after the first stay they remembered me and when I enter the door if they are at the front desk, a cheerful "Welcome Home" rings out.

Clean Rooms
Great Free Breakfast
Great Coffee
Great Staff!!!

Thank you, Amanda, Naomi, Katie, Alyssa and Jenny and Brenda and Last but not least Vicky

I'll be back

Room Tip: Whirlpools rooms are great!! but every room I have stayed in had great beds and the BEST PILLOWS
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Hello Mr. H,
Time sure flys when you are having fun, seems like you were just here last night and it has been almost one month. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity and with your 5 star rating here on TripAdvisor for the whole world to see, you make us feel like we are doing something good. We hope business brings you this way soon!

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Ended up in Clintonville on business and booked at the Cobblestone. Didn't know what to expect when the room was only $56.00. Wonderful big room, very clean, giant jacuzzi in the room, almost full size bar of soap. In room coffee maker. The staff was wonderful, same young woman checks you in and waits on you at the bar. Just a nice nice place, we stay at Holiday Inns all the time and the Cobblestone was as nice or nicer then HI's. One small thing, if you go to the bar you cannot tip the waitress on your room charge or on a credit card. You need cash to tip the waitress. Great place though I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiKoch, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for the kind comments on the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Clintonville. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your turn to our area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

At your service,
Vicki L Koch
& Staff of the Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I went to the Green Bay Packer game and was unable to find a Hotel in Green Bay. Started looking outside of town, found a little town called Clintonville, about 30min west of the city.
We booked a room at the Cobblestone Inn. They had rooms available for a great price!
The Hotel is small- only 2 stories, but it is easy to get to (right off HWY 45), rooms were very nice, clean and comfy. They had a great Breakfast (free) and even had a little Bar set up in the breakfast room for after the game! We will be returning here for the next game we go to!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuluthM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about your room and our free breakfast. We appreciate your comment on letting people know that we are rather close to the Green Bay area and easy to get to after the NFL Games played in Green Bay. Your comments will all be passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again in Clintonville. Once again thank you for your time!

At your service,
Vicki Koch
General Manager
and the Staff of the Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

In a small hotel everyone wears many hats. Don't be surprised to see the front desk clerk cleaning rooms when you check in. Tending bar in the evening? Same gal. Restocking food in the breakfast bar? Running the convenience store? Yep and yep. same gal. They make it work and most guests seem to be pretty patient so it's all good. Rooms are good size, clean and up-to-date. Only beef is the under window air conditioner/heater. It cycles all night long, which is really only an issue in the winter when the fan goes on and off. The fan also blows the curtains out. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Faber for your kind comment. We thought you were family, it is always nice to have you and your extended family here while visiting Clintonville. We look forward to your next family reunion.

At your service,
Vicki Koch and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stay at Cobblestone to visit family in the area. The rooms are clean and bright, and the beds and linens are comfy! A little slice of heaven (nice hot shower, wine and HGTV) after a day of screaming grandchildren, nieces and nephews. Everything is clean and new and the staff is friendly and helpful. Not a 5 star luxury resort, but that is not it's purpose or goal. In it's class it is excellent. Clintonville is not a destination for most folks, but Cobblestone is certainly an oasis for us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianlibrarian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about your stay. Your comments will all be passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again in Clintonville. Once again thank you for your time!

At your service,
Vicki Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very clean. Nice room. Great service. Lots of amenities for a small hotel, including a bar. A little out of the way but otherwise a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LastCanadian__1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Next time you come see us please feel free to ask the staff if they may know a better way to get where you are heading. We all grew up in this and the surrounding areas. Because Clintonville is a small town we have all traveled to the surrounding cities. GPS is a wonderful thing, but sometimes the locals know some gems that GPS just wont tell you about. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clintonville
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
18.2 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
12.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.2 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Address: 175 Waupaca Street, Clintonville, WI 54929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Clintonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Clintonville has to offer. Situated near Clintonville Riverside Golf Club, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 45. Nearby corporate offices include Seagrave's, Walker Forge, Marion Body Works, and Schutt Industries. The Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Clintonville is also located with-in a short drive from Shawano, WI and is only short drive from the Clintonville Municipal Airport. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Clintonville with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing