We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay! No elevator to second floor, though.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Certificate of Excellence
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay! No elevator to second floor, though.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We only stayed one night here but I would have gladly stayed longer if I had to. The hotel is fairly new, in excellent condition with a bed so comfortable that my husband thought he had woke up in his own bed. Now that's a nice hotel! Breakfast was excellent for hotel fair and the help was nice. It seemed fairly upscale compared to many average priced hotels.

My only two concerns were that there always seemed to be one or two employees standing out front smoking with the hotel phone sitting close by. For such a professional hotel the smoking should never happen. Even in a small town.

The second is that there is no elevator to the second floor. A major hotel design flaw. So, if you have lots of luggage or heavy luggage you have to tote them up the stairs. Not real fun when you are tired. Just remember that if you have a hard time climbing stairs be sure to ask for a first floor room.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I so glad you have a comfortable stay with us. I do apologize for the smoking. Ever since the are next door has gotten dug up we have been having issues trying to figure out where to send the employees to smoke. In front of the building is definitely not acceptable. Since you stayed in September we have made changes to our policies as to where employees can smoke. I hope this makes your future stays more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had to stay here for an extended period for work. The manager Amanda went out of her way to make sure my room was reserved for the whole time and gave me a great room near the back. The bed was great - the room was great and all of the staff I talked to were really helpful and nice. There are only two concerns I had. First while the bed was changed every day, when I came back to the hotel every evening the desk table and microwave counter were still full of crumbs from the night before. The bathroom floor hadn't been swept and the floor in front of the microwave and under the desk were vacuumed. The sinks and tubs were cleaned well. The second concern is that there are always employees out in front of the building or in back smoking. Otherwise though I think this is a great place to stay and in a quiet location!!

Room Tip: First floor near the back is the best ;) Thanks again to Amanda for recommending it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairep56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
It was a pleasure serving you during your stay. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write your comments here on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry for my delay in responding, but you will be happy to know that since your comment was posted our housekeeping staff has really kicked it up a notch. Without comments like yours things can get by me. Especially in our stay over rooms. We make it our policy to only enter your room once while your gone. With that, I only inspect rooms that have been cleaned for new arrivals. Thank you again for your comments. I hope everything is going great with the new job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

If you're accustomed to staying in a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, this is the closest option to those two brands in the Clintonville area.

The hotel itself is relatively new...just a few years old...and has well appointed rooms and onsite amenities similar to a Hampton or HIE. We've stayed here several times now when we were visiting family in this area.

The only important thing to note about this hotel though is that there is not an elevator so ask for a first floor room if you can't schlep your stuff up & down steps.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter (away from the highway). Also, ask for a first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank You for taking time out to review our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do realize that the lack of an elevator can be hassle when your hauling your luggage around. Please know that our staff is always here to help you with anything you need. Including but not limited to bringing your luggage in from outside and to your room, weather it be upstairs or downstairs. Please don't ever be afraid to ask us for anything that can make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Cobblestone Inn and found it to be very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and pleasant, especially Luke who tended bar and worked the front desk both evenings. The rooms, as well as the hotel in general where clean, and provide you with all the basic amenities one would need. The complimentary breakfast offered a decent section of, waffles, eggs, as well as cereal and muffins and such. The fitness room was small, but according to Luke the excavation on the side of the hotel was them building a restaurant and new fitness center.

The hotel was pretty small, about 30 something rooms, how ever the area is pretty rural, and I venture to guess most of the business the hotel gets is based of the two local companies that build fire trucks. The bar had a great touch with the patches and such from the various firefighters who have passed through on business with these companies.


I look forward to staying at the Cobblestone in the future as I expect to be back in the area for business a few more times in the next six months.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian49203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad Luke and the rest of the staff could be so accommodating. It is always our goal to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
I noticed that you rated sleep quality and the rooms at four out of five. If there is anything we can do to help your next stay perfect, please let us know when you make your next reservation. we look forward to your next visit and the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for two nights and it was very enjoyable. This was our first time in the motel and we were very pleased. The service was excellent and the employees were pleasant and helpful.
The motel was very clean and neat. The breakfast they served was excellent.

.

Room Tip: Seems like all the rooms would be very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This new-looking property is a great option in an under-served market. I hadn't heard of Cobblestone Inns before. The rate was on par with AmericInn, but it's smaller and there's no pool; I knocked off one star for the discrepancy between rate and amenities.

Service was very friendly and competent. The evening desk clerk is also the bartender for the small bar area, and the morning clerk watches over the breakfast which consisted of the usual cold items plus eggs, bacon, a waffle machine and biscuits and (quite salty) sausage gravy.

The room was immaculate, but warm until I turned the A/C on and gave it time to work. The furnishings and mattress were new, and space was more than adequate. I didn't even know there was a closet until I checked out; I thought it was a connecting door. I didn't find a TV channel guide, and the programmed channels were often mislabeled or didn't exist.

There were plenty of light fixtures in the room, but only the bathroom had CFL bulbs. The remaining lights had old-fashioned 60-watt bulbs which were not really adequate. There was one phone on the desk which could be plugged in by the nightstand; I would have preferred 2 phones. The TV had a very bright red light on it that I had to cover in order to sleep.

A key card is required in order to access the stairwell to the second floor. The room door latched on its own, but had to be pulled in order to make one last "click." The window was unlatched but had locks on it and opened fully.

There was a $1.50 safe fee that was removed when I asked. It's a nonsmoking property but I never came in or out without passing an employee smoking outside, sometimes right at the door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your honesty and though you didn't have many concerns, please know we have taken them all in to consideration. We all agree with you on the type of bulbs we use. We actually stopped buying the old fashioned 60 watt bulbs about two years ago. I'm even amazed that we still have some still in use here. We do replace them with the new spiral lights when they burn out. I do appologize for the tv channel guides. Unfortunately when I ordered them they were on back order and just recently arrived. Lastly all employees have been talked to about their smoking habits.
We hope that through your feed back we can make you next stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is my third stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites in Clintonville. The breakfast is great. Nice workout center. Laundry facility is spotless! The room is the BEST! My husband said the shower was the best! (he wants to take it home!) The best part of the hotel is the staff; they are accommodating, friendly, and super helpful. The General Manager is Amanda and she is outstanding! This is our place for all of our stays in the Clintonville area.

Room Tip: The in-room whirlpool tubs are a wonderful added feature. A/C is really quiet. Hotel is on highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure serving you and your husband and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clintonville
12.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
22.0 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
18.2 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
15.2 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Address: 175 Waupaca St, Clintonville, WI 54929-1433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Clintonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Clintonville has to offer. Situated near Clintonville Riverside Golf Club, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 45. Nearby corporate offices include Seagrave's, Walker Forge, Marion Body Works, and Schutt Industries. The Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Clintonville is also located with-in a short drive from Shawano, WI and is only short drive from the Clintonville Municipal Airport. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Clintonville with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing