We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay because the location is convenient”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Stay because the location is convenient”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just have to say that we've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it's never because it's a value but because the location is convenient. There really isn't anything wrong with this hotel - it's clean and comfortable but it's a little pricey. A couple of things we appreciated about the hotel: A bathroom fan that actually takes the humidity out of the bathroom (it was a loud fan but it worked which was appreciated). Peach juice was offered at breakfast which was a really nice alternative to orange or apple.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    74
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
82
32
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Checked in on a Wednesday night. We were working in the area. A Nancy's Notions convention was coming in for the weekend so we could only get the one night.
To start with we were charged double our normal rate. When I asked I was told we were getting the weekend rate. The bed was uncomfortable the pillows hard and cheap. All night long I could hear the laundry machine running and never got more than 30 minutes of sleep at a time before waking up again.
We will be working in the area for the next several weeks and I will drive to the next town for lodging.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyVarmka, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay. I will take a moment here to address your concerns. It is our motel policy to offer our "regular" guests their normal rate. If a "regular" guest was incorrectly billed due to a special event in the area, it can be brought to the attention of the front desk manager and adjusted. Next, while the guest laundry is closed at 9pm, I can agree that something could have possibly disturbed a good night's rest. Please inform the front desk as soon as a problem arises. Our staff wants to know if there is a problem, investigate it, and then fix it, so every guest can enjoy their stay. Lastly, we have begun the process of replacing all of our pillows in all of our rooms. It is our hope that these new pillows will improve our guests overall sleep comfort. Our original date to complete was by the end of this summer, but, we will address this immediately and should have all new pillows in all rooms by the end of June, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were on our way home from an extended trip and wanted to spend an evening with our granddaughter, who lives in Madison. We decided on this motel, since we stayed before and we had been on the road and wanted some peace and quiet. As before everything was spotless and the linens white and soft. The room was very clean and the breakfast was outstanding for a Super 8. Our granddaughter thought it was a good choice too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We traveled to Wisconsin for a high school graduation. We were a little concerned about the online reviews but decided to stay here anyway, mainly because it was very close to where we needed to be. We were very pleased. The rooms were clean, bathrooms well stocked and the staff was very polite. After checking in we used the pool and hot tub and were not disappointed. The pool and tub were well maintained. We do travel to Columbus occasionally due to family in the area and would not hesitate to use this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoyinglife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I came here for work, staff was VERY unprofessional! Rude to my fiancé, disrespectful. Never stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posdad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyVarmka, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
The staff at Super 8 - Columbus always strives to provide helpful and courteous service. Unfortunately, one of our staff members may not have met this expectation during this particular stay. The Super 8 - Columbus consistently ranks in the top 3% of Super 8's overall positive guest experience satisfaction scores, (9.08 / 10). Our staff will continue to drive towards delivering, to all of our guests, clean rooms and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed at many Super 8's over the years and had decided not to use them anymore as we have been having BAD results. Dirty rooms, bad continental breakfasts and rude people running them. We were kind of forced to use this one, because of the location. We were pleasantly surprised to find an almost five star motel. It was immaculately clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We would certainly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Always call the motel/hotel direct. You will get the best price and will be assured that you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Went here for our anniversary. We chose this motel for the pool and whirlpool. We expected it to not be really busy because we went during the week. This motel has their pool and whirlpool open to the public, something they don't advertise on their website. People were coming in from off the street, bringing their baggage and clothing into the pool area and using the whirlpool and pool while dressed in their street cloths. The posted signs said that you must shower before using the pool. This policy was not enforced. We never did use the pool or whirlpool because we didn't know what we would get! The eliptical machine in the fitness center had a lot of nuts and bolts loose making it unsafe to use.. We found lint and tie wraps on the floor of our room along with stained carpet. Whoever made the beds didn't know how to, they were short sheeted! It was a very bad experience and we were glad to leave..
I would never go to this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandmarkWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
20.2 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
19.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 219 Industrial Dr, Columbus, WI 53925-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing