We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Bedroom
Living room
Local nature reserve
Glastonbury Tor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Butleigh, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie P
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This very old cottage has been beautifully and imaginatively restored and provides a 'get away from it all' break. Don't expect phone or wifi signals, don't expect a fully functioning state of the art kitchen, but do expect to unwind in front of the fire. Sadly the memory foam mattress gave me back ache we found the bath in the bedroom was more of a gimmick than practical, perhaps that's our age!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Jackie, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear about all sorts of comments on the cottage. We are very sorry to hear the mattress didn't agree with your back, it's the first comment about that we have had so hope everyone else has a good night sleep. The kitchen and the bath unfortunately can't be changed as we are only able to work with the limited space we have. At least you managed to unwind in front of the fire though! Thank you agin for your honest review. Regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danidavie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went here for a long weekend break with my boyfriend and was the cutest cottage you could imagine. The village it was in is lovely and the village shop just a couple of minute walk away. Loved the cottage and the location and would definitely recommend it and plan on going back later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you danidavies5 for your review. We are delighted you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Betsy Cottage is amazing, such a classic period cottage, the bath was first rate and very relaxing indeed. Everything you may need is provided, just bring your own food and drink. Booking was easy and Emma made the process so simple, lovely area and Glastonby was awesome with a definite trip you must do is the Abbey. A truly relaxing break would highly recommend and will hopefully be back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Wow, what a review, thank you so much. I would also like to thank you for leaving Betsy so tidy. It was pleasure having you stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickm2803
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Emma. Thanks you for letting me and my wife stay at betsy cottage what a wonderful place very cosy.would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks nicm2803 for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Regards

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so very pleased you had a relaxing time and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many thanks again. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarsbears...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A step back in time ”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed spending time relaxing in this historic cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bed was so comfy. We had great sleep as it was so quiet in the village. Loved walking from Butleigh into the countryside and loved visiting Glastonbury and Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased you had a lovely time. The walks are indeed extremely beautiful. Many thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklucif
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely little cottage in a beautifull village. We had a really relaxing week in this charming little cottage. Owners very friendly and helpfull. Lovely people. Village has a usefull shop and a great pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hello, many thanks for your review. We are so glad you had a great time. I would also like to thank you for leaving Betsy so tidy, it is always much appreciated! Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing