We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Bedroom
Living room
Local nature reserve
Glastonbury Tor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Butleigh, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen H
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great communication from Emma the owner. One amazing bedroom, peace and quiet. Great location for Glastonbury. Amazing bath amazing bed. A lovely gift on arrival. Will look to return soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Hi Stephen - what a great review. It makes all the hard work worth while. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quirky cottage we loved it!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights for my birthday. Just what we needed a beautiful cottage wonderful countryside with a very tranquil feel. Thank you so much emma we will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, you will be more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Well we certainly aspire for better than that!

- the property is 500 years old and so we have to work with what we have. There simply isn't room in the kitchen to fit a full sized oven and extraction.

- The bath is described in the cottage description and we do provide a jug so you don't have to do any acrobats in order to wash your hair.

- I am very sorry you found the wood damp, we are always more than happy to sort problems out so you could have popped up and swapped it. The heaters were on thermostats set low, it costs a lot of money to keep them on high and usually this is enough to keep the ambient temperature up.

We are very sorry you felt only to give us a 3 bubble review. Thank you for your comments though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SallyTrav...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This Cottage is a DELIGHT!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! As a retired couple looking for a peaceful week away we were thrilled to find this cottage. Located perfectly for all our exploring. Betsy cottage lacked nothing and exceeded our expectations. Cosy & comfortable, haven't slept so well in ages. Emma's professional and supportive hosting made everything perfect for the week. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Sally thank you very much for your review. You were a pleasure to have! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Regards

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This very old cottage has been beautifully and imaginatively restored and provides a 'get away from it all' break. Don't expect phone or wifi signals, don't expect a fully functioning state of the art kitchen, but do expect to unwind in front of the fire. Sadly the memory foam mattress gave me back ache we found the bath in the bedroom was more of a gimmick than practical, perhaps that's our age!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Jackie, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear about all sorts of comments on the cottage. We are very sorry to hear the mattress didn't agree with your back, it's the first comment about that we have had so hope everyone else has a good night sleep. The kitchen and the bath unfortunately can't be changed as we are only able to work with the limited space we have. At least you managed to unwind in front of the fire though! Thank you agin for your honest review. Regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danidavie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went here for a long weekend break with my boyfriend and was the cutest cottage you could imagine. The village it was in is lovely and the village shop just a couple of minute walk away. Loved the cottage and the location and would definitely recommend it and plan on going back later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you danidavies5 for your review. We are delighted you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Betsy Cottage is amazing, such a classic period cottage, the bath was first rate and very relaxing indeed. Everything you may need is provided, just bring your own food and drink. Booking was easy and Emma made the process so simple, lovely area and Glastonby was awesome with a definite trip you must do is the Abbey. A truly relaxing break would highly recommend and will hopefully be back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Wow, what a review, thank you so much. I would also like to thank you for leaving Betsy so tidy. It was pleasure having you stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing