We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, clean, comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area Kitchen Area - sleeping loft above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Area
Kitchen Area - sleeping loft above
Eating Area
Master Suite w/King Bed includes attached 3/4 Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cornucopia, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
portage10...
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, comfortable home”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used the house as a base for my son't wedding which was held at our family cottage on Lake Superior. It was an excellent choice. No matter why you're staying the Cornucopia area this home would be an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review Dan. We're very happy that our vacation home was a comfortable base for your important family event!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avesammoo...
1 review
“Perfect Northwoods Getaway”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Roger and Nancy's cabin. We were looking for a nice, quiet and picture perfect Northwoods getaway for our vacation, and that's exactly what we found! Great, private location, very clean cabin, and extremely kind owners. Our dog loved this place too! Everything you need is here. We felt at home here! They even supplied nice shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise as most places wouldn't do this. Just an added perk and a nice gesture! We came here as boyfriend and girlfriend and left as fiancées! We will never forget this trip and having such a nice place to stay was a nice addition to our memory. Thanks again Roger and Nancy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Avery,Sam,and Moose, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes for much happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the Lindgren cabin for our son's wedding weekend. It is a very nice property. Spacious and very clean. Roger is very attentive and checked on us to see that everything was ok. We enjoyed relaxing there. We would highly recommend the cottage for anyone looking for a place close to the shore of Lake Superior.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copy2016
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
“Terrific stay in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Lindgrens’ Vacation Rental. The house is lovely, very well equipped and extremely clean. It is very well taken care of—there is absolute nothing missing. Therefore, we felt at home from the very first moment and the spacious yard offers plenty of space for kids to play. Roger and Nancy provided us with lots of very helpful information to explore the area; they printed out maps for us, showing interesting sights nearby. When locking ourselves out, we were helped immediately, -- thanks a lot for everything again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting and serving you! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you Krista, we're ' happy that you had an enjoyable and restful get away. We're looking forward to serving you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matrepok
chicago suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice home in the woods near Cornucopia”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of four needed a dog-friendly accommodation for the 4th of July weekend in the Bayfield/Cornucopia area. Luckily, I stumbled across the Lindgren Compound on TripAdvisor. The property exceeded our expectations.

The property is on several wooded acres about 3 miles west of the small Wisconsin beach town of Cornucopia, about a half mile north of Route 13. As the picture shows, the home is in excellent condition, some areas, such as the detached garage, are still being finished. The house is set well back from the road and surrounded by trees, with a nice large lawn, small patio, firepit, woodpile and room to roam around.

Inside is a modern kitchen, dining area, television seating area, utility room with washer and dryer, large loft with 4 single beds, a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with a queen bed. Everything is on one floor, except for the loft, so the ceilings are high and the house feels spacious. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and in good condition, as was the kitchen.

For our family of four, it was a great place to stay. Roger, the owner, was easy to communicate with and seemed like an honest guy, although we never met. He got in touch with us after we left without my daughters sunglasses and mailed them down to us at no charge. That type of extra is always appreciated.

We enjoyed a couple of starry nights, made a big bonfire and used the Lindgren Compound as our base for exploring the area. Kayaking across Siskiwit Bay to some small sea caves made a lasting memory. I thoroughly recommend this property if you are spending time in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious home was very nice
Liked least: mosquitoes at dusk
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing