We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mole Lake Casino & Lodge
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Out of the way i guess, but great value, nice jacuzzi room. Hotel is newish. I liked the pool and treadmill machine. Drinks and food very reasonably priced. Best of all it was uncrowded!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Mole Lake Casino & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

I like this place. The rooms are spacious and so cute with a little fridge and microwave, you might want to bring some paper plates and plastic utensils along though. The bed was comfy and the shower was dual. The restaurant food at the cafe is mediocre and yes it was a little slow but you have to give them a break, they don’t have a lot of business and have to keep their employees to a minimum. Still with the coupons I had for staying in the hotel the food was worth the price. The grill in the bingo hall is cheap and the food was very good. The poor girl was swamped and made it happen. The bartenders in the casino were a little rude to us, but after we showed them we were respectable adults they warmed up. The slots were loose enough that we got to play a lot, and they had multiple promotions going on that gave us some money to play with. They also gave us a coupon book each night we stayed that came in handy. I am going to return to this place whenever we need to venture up there to visit family.

Room Tip: Ask for player card rate, go in casino 1st
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at the Mole Lake Lodge and Casino in Crandon with 5 family members. We had 2 rooms for 3 nights; a family suite and a double queen room. The entire lodge was SPOTLESS, from the lobby to our rooms and baths, to the pool, jaccuzi and work-out room. Along with the usual desk, dresser, and t.v., the family suite had a king bed, medium-sized round kitchen type table with 4 chairs, a micro., small fridge, and bar sink in the main room, and then a HUGE second adjoining room with two twin beds and another t.v.. The large table was great for eating pizza, drinking wine, and playing cards in the room. The bathroom was so spacious, I could not reach the bath towels above the toilet while in the tub/shower. This family suite was only $107.00, much less than getting two separate rooms. Staff went above and beyond to insure we understood all of the "comps. and perks available to us in the casino as hotel guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We stayed at Mole Lake for the Jeep Jamboree and they were very accommodating to all the guests. Our room was large, clean and quiet. We liked that you could open the windows a little instead of running the AC. While we were there the staff was very friendly and we found the hotel was fairly new. The casino is attached to the hotel but seperate enough that you don't have to worry about the noise or smoke. Dinner was excellent and we had a good time visiting with people in the lounge outside the casino. We would recommend the casino to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed at the Mole Lake Casino and Lodge while on a trip through northern Wisconsin. A friend had recommended it, and he was right. The hotel is quite new and well maintained. The room was a smoking room, as we had requested, and was large with a king bed, small refrigerator, microwave, good TV and fast wireless internet service. The bed was very comfortable and the bath area was large. There was only a shower, no bathtub, but that was not an issue and it was a very large shower. The entire hotel was quiet and the staff very friendly. In all, it was a very pleasant stay and quite a surprise to find this in the northwoods of Wisconsin. There is even a recycle bin in each room. While out of the way, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HZA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crandon
6.7 mi away
Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
19.7 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
22.3 mi away
Northernaire Resort
Northernaire Resort
#1 of 2 in Three Lakes
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mole Lake Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole Lake Casino & Lodge

Address: 3084 Highway 55, Crandon, WI 54520
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Crandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Crandon
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mole Lake Lodge is a beautiful place to stay while in Wisconsin's Northwoods... Maybe you would like to escape, relax and unwind.. Perhaps it’s for the exciting gaming action.. Or maybe it's the numerous outdoor activities that the Northwoods has to offer. Whatever the reason, Mole Lake Lodge can accommodate you and your group! We offer 75 spacious rooms and suites in a serene Northwoods atmosphere. Our Lodge offers many amenities such as an indoor pool, fitness center and gift shop. We also offer many different promotions to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mole Lake Casino And Lodge
Mole Lake Hotel Crandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing