We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trip”

Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Best Western. Clean with friendly and accommodating staff ! Great Pool with children's play pool and large outdoor Patio complete with BBQ. Ask about directions to the Water's Edge restaurant on Lucerne Lake. Nice location overlooking the Lake with great food, at really reasonable prices! A few unique shops located on the Main Street. Check out the Seniors Snoop Shop at the Veteran's Memorial Park. However with most Best Western's bring your own pillow with you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STERLING F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was very happy with the Best Western Crandon! It was a much nicer hotel than I expected; both exterior and interior were very nicely maintained. Suites are very large. I stayed with my boyfriend in a King quite while our two friends shared a Queen. In the future we would definitely share as the Queen suites can accommodate a large number of people. Two queen beds, plus a pull-out couch. The room containing the couch has its own door which can be closed for privacy. The bathroom is shared in the middle. Rooms were clean and modern. Pillows were super flat leading to some tossing and turning but other than that no complaints with the room. Breakfast was provided, (eggs, sausage, croissants, waffles, cereal, yogurt etc.) Hotel was understaffed but mostly did a good job. Example: Front desk girl was also running over to the bar to make drinks. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mashon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family enjoys staying at this hotel every summer. The staff is always great and suites are large and comfortable. Breakfast is normal but good. The main reason we like this place so much is the WARM POOL and pool options,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel due to another hotel in the area that was booked. I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who promptly checked us in. The place is very clean and offers ample amenities such as fitness center, patio with grill available, lounge, and pool. The pool even ihas a toddler area that has a miniature slide that empties into a shallow pool. A continental breakfast is offered every morning. The only complaints I have are the free wifi and the coffee. I had trouble staying connected and when I was, the speeds were very slow. The room coffee is much better than the coffee offered in the lounge, probably due to the coffee maker used. In spite of these two minor complaints, I would definitely stay here again. One more thing, while the hotel does not have a restaurant, there are numerous establishments within a mile of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Best Western in Crandon Wisconsin is an excellent hotel with an excellent staff. The room was quiet and clean and was large enough even though we could not get a suite. The suite's were larger but we really did not need the extra room or the second television.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We go up north annually for a boy scout related event. Normally stay in Antigo. Thought we would try this hotel and love it. And less expensive , too. Would like to see some protein in the breakfast, but was great otherwise. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Two pools, one with a small slide. Great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with The Best Western in Crandon. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, had a great pool, breakfast was simple but adequate, it was very quiet, and overall a very nice place to stay. Not being familiar with this area, we were not sure where to stay. This fit all of our needs, and was very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again when we are up in the north woods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites

Address: 9075 E Pioneer St, Crandon, WI 54520-9769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Crandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Nicolet National Forest, Crandon Inn & Suites is a 3 diamond AAA rated hotel. Located within miles of great fishing lakes, hiking trails and adjacent to the ATV/snowmobile trail. We are award winning for cleanliness and show each guest that we truly embody the "Stay with people who care" mantra. So, when looking for peace and quiet or an outdoor adventure you can be sure Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites is your destination to your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crandon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing