We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run and VERY friendly”
Review of Island Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cumberland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Island Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family run and VERY friendly”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A small motel in Cumberland run by a very friendly family who care about their customers. The room were basic but very clean and a good value. We were allowed to checkin as soon as the rooms were ready as we were in a hurry to get ready for a wedding. Definitely the place to stay in Cumberland!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbuckeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Fantastic service. The owner was there to greet us and even allowed us to check in early. It is an older small town Motel but The room was clean and motel was very quiet. Everything needed to make for a great stay. Great place to stay when in Cumberland and after seeing the reviews of the other Motel in town why even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briand1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Not only are the rates AWESOME, but so are the local owners/operators! Friendly, welcoming, and genuine people willing to accommodate their guests. Would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are now equipped with a fridge and microwave...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dumbyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed on a recommendation from a friend. Quaint and nice most definately describe this little roadside motel. A couple cleanliness notes however. The little fridge in the room wasn't cleaned and the previous vacationers styrofoam container with leftovers were not disposed of. It didn't stink, but we just left it there and didn't peek inside. Also, the bathrrom curtain had visible mold on it. The breakfast selection was fantastic though. Donuts, English Muffins, Bagels, many varieties of cold cereals, Coffee, Hot chocolate, OJ and Milk as well as a fruit basket with fresh looking fruit. Beds were clean and comfortable. Place was extremely quiet! Despite the couple little complaints mentioned above, I've been in a lot worse places and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We were looking for a little place to lay our heads for one night while on a short road trip from the Twin Cities. The service at the Island Inn was great from the first phone call right through check out. The small town friendly atmosphere was outstanding. We will be back.
Thank you for the hospitality. See ya soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in Cumberland. The rate was great, we asked for a room with 2 queen beds as we had 3 adults. They were very accomodating. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as were the bathrooms. The lobby was neat and clean and all decorated for Christmas. They had a little breakfast nook that had juice, coffee, milk, donuts, english muffins and bagels. It was perfect! One of the owners went out the back and put corn out and we had a whole herd of deer right outside our window, it was very cool to watch!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kweber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and reserved a room for my son & his family (including newborn) for one night. They would be arriving quite, close to midnight. She stayed up for him, made sure they had everything they needed, held the baby the next morning as mom had been up with the baby all night and allowed them the time they needed to check out (even though it was a bit past checkout time). Not only were the rooms reasonably priced and very clean, but they made you feel welcome as well. The best experience we had during our 2-1/2 week travels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGraham620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
1.4 mi away
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Cumberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cumberland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
15.0 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Property: Island Inn
Address: 2245 Superior Ave, Cumberland, WI 54829-9226
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cumberland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Inn Motel one of cumberland's newest. All one level with interior hallways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Cumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing