We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonder place in beatiful little town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Reviewed 12 October 2008

cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in minnisota and wi area.
the place is located near beautiful lakes and is only 7 to 8 minute
to a great casino .
the rooms are very clean and up to the standard with comfortable beds . the staff is very friendly and realy keeps up the service.
i will recommend this place to all .
the wifi works really good.
the property is pretty new new with beautifull lobby and indoor
swimming pool and hot tub which is real value to your price ofthe
room.
ienjoyed having free continental break fast . which was beyond my expectations.
the place is a real value

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kennethOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2008

Thw hotel was very nice everything was very clean. The pool was indoor and warm. It had a wonderful and good staff. It was near wonderful places such as lake, Casino, and many more things. There were very good nearby places where you could eat. The pool and hottub were both very clean. There was free high speed internet. There was not a single thing I had to complain about .

I wish I could visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Smith050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

The hotel was expensive, the door locks were broken in our suite. They gave us one ratty hand towel and when we asked for more, wanted to know how many more? There were only two bath towels, also ratty. They never did bring us more towels, even after we asked for them.

The hot tub was not working, and the frig in the room was turned off. I booked two rooms and it was 120.00 for each room. The manager said we received a discount of 7.00 for participating in the wedding reception. BIG Deal!!

I wouldn't go back here, it is too expensive and the hotel is poorly managed.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank racarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

I was there with families and Kids loved Swimming pool & SPA
and morning breakfast. Great Place with family fun, clean rooms,
Cable, WiFi, quite, restaurants, lake near by and not too far from Casino in Turtle Lake. Nice staff and affordable, reasonable rates.

I love [lace. We will be there with all families all the time, when
will be in Town or around.

Thanks,
Hariss

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ahp009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

The Cumberland Inn was pleasant and clean, with a nice cheap room rate and free breakfast. One of the things I loved was the operable windows so that you could get fresh air in the room, perfectly safe on the first floor in this tiny and adorable town.

We recommend Louie's Meats for some unique, home-made local gourmet meats.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marge246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2007

Our whole team stayed for a Hockey Game we played against Cumberland. Convenient located on main road, adjacent to gas/convenience store. Very Clean, nice pool and hot tub.
Could have been a bit more accomodating on early check-in, and presence at breakfast restocking. But all in all Great place and friendly manager.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank Ziggys_Mfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
12.2 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
15.4 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
14.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
16.9 mi away
Black Bear Motel
Black Bear Motel
#1 of 1 in Cameron
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn & Suites

Address: 1650 Elm St, HWY - 63S/48W, Cumberland, WI 54829-9486
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cumberland Inn & Suites, For a great quite best stays in a nice, clean, comfortable, beautiful place in Cumberland ( island city) of Wisconsin and surrounding area, close to Rice Lake resort area and St. Croix Casino in Turtle Lake, Wisconsin. Accommodate with Standard, Deluxe, Executive and Whirl Pool Suites rooms. Join the fun in our sparkling heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing in hot tub. Every morning serving a continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Hotel Cumberland
Cumberland Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing