We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fishing trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fish Cleaning House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Danbury, Swiss, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjvenne
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very good fishing
Nice lake for bass and northern
Cabin nice old school
Bill and Pat were very hospitable.
Good time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Hig...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Get Away”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bill and Pat were wonderful hosts. We couldn't have asked for a better place to unplug and just relax on the lake that we had all to ourselves. The kids enjoyed fishing and swimming the whole time we were there. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to unplug and just enjoy the sounds of nature (and the call of the Loon). Very picturesque. Close to town so you can run and get food, fish bate, or let the kids have 30 minutes of cell signal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, with great views of a private lake”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here! Very cozy cabin, an enclosed porch (party room), and fire pit, all withing steps to the water. The parking area is level with the front door of the cabin, making loading and unloading supplies very easy. The owners were very helpful and willing to do anything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed having you stay at our cabin and hope you will come back for your next vacation.
Bill & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your very nice compliments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation at our cabin.
Bill & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful cabin on private lake- amazing sunsets!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin and property is amazing! Quiet lake with great fishing. The cabin was incredibly well stocked with anything you might need and clean- dishes, pots and pans, linens etc. The owners are very kind and just want you to enjoy your time at the cabin.
Large glassed in party room overlooking the lake- an area to grill and chill!! Excellent room to play games or just hang out in.
Several small towns nearby to stock up on groceries.
A great place to get away from a busy life and find some peace and quiet!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed having you stay at our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing